We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Ice cream” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doctor's Office - CLOSED

Doctor's Office
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Home made ice cream in great flavors. Quirky place with bookshelves and vintage furniture and accessories.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank cheryld524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    32
    13
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McKeesport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quaint!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

they had great selection of gluten free items, and quiant atmosphere. All the employees were very friendly and got quick service!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank niteangel41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Slipped a bit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

First off, we've vactioned on SJ Island many times and always end up at the Doctor's Office. It has had the same owner for quite awhile, and she is very friendly. The food is usually pretty good, and they have a nice menu for such a little place. This time things seemed different. There were lots of flies so that kind of grossed us out to start with. Then a couple of the employees seemed like they weren't trained in food handling. This made us not want to order food from here anymore. One of the employees continually handled the money, then used his hands to get the pastries out. And when we say he used his hands, we mean he ended up with all 10 fingers on the lemon bar we ordered. No tongs, no tissue, no gloves, just his fingers all over our order. We told him we changed our mind. Then left. We felt bad because we really like the owner. But she needs to train her staff better.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wikwikwik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great coffee and amazing gluten free options!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Loved this little coffee house that is located right next to the ferry landing. The staff are VERY FRIENDLY and the drinks and food are amazing. Also helps that they open early and stay open late.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jlwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yummy ice cream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

We stopped in for ice cream and ended up coming back the next day for more ice cream because it was so good. The cherry amaretto chip was heavenly. I'm not a fan of chocolate ice cream in general, but they had a rich chocolate one that was fantastic. The location was also very convenient, as it was right next to the ferry.

Helpful?
1 Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doctor's Office also viewed

Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing