We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Home Cooking!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doctor's Office - CLOSED

Doctor's Office
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Home Cooking!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

WOW, the food here was awesome! We had dinner one evening, the roasted vegetable sandwich was amazing and the spinach lasagne, also amazing! We enjoyed our meal so much we had to go back for breakfast! Wish we could have stayed longer we would have eaten all 3 meals there! the food is excellent and the prices aren't bad! Don't miss it while you are there you won't be sorry.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    32
    13
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
166 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Long wait for great sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

The Doctor's Office is a fashionably run-down sandwich and expresso shop right next to the Friday Harbor ferry terminal. Service can sometimes be agonizingly slow, particularly when it's crowded with folks waiting for a ferry. However, the food is very good. Sandwiches are generously sized and use homemade bread. Soups, pastries, and even the ice cream are also homemade. There are usually a few vegan choices available for those so inclined. Seating is limited, but on nice days there are additional tables on the porch. Nearest restrooms are across the street in the ferry waiting lot.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Skeptic2241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Tiny spot, was hot and crowded”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

Great coffee was fairly slow, the shop was very warm inside and was also packed so tightly it was hard to move around in.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank iFosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I Love This Little Joint!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

Combine delicious coffee, homemade ice cream (very, very good), fresh pastries and some kicking' sandwiches and you got a cool place! So, just relax, sip an espresso and tap into the free wi-fi. The service is friendly and fast. This was where I had my last meal on the island. It was great! There are tables on the porch to watch the harbor, ferry, tourists and the wonderful folks of San Juan.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AllentownPAORCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basalt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quaint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

Great pastries and coffee. Opens at 4:30 am and right next to ferry.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doctor's Office also viewed

Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing