We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Breakfast Spot”
Review of Rocky Bay Cafe

Rocky Bay Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Florence, Montana USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Cozy Breakfast Spot”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had a good breakfast on a rainy Sunday morning. The service was okay, but they were very busy and the waitresses seemed stressed-out (understandable). There was not a good place to wait inside for a table. We had to ask for quite a few things like more coffee, some cream, etc. but the omelets were tasty and portions large. I would definitely recommend it, but just suggest patience (always a good thing :) if you come on a busy day.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pegspony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    183
    46
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Get corned beef hash!!!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Really good breakfast and coffee. Small place with casual atmosphere. I had a basic breakfast but everything was cooked to my satisfaction. But my friend had the corned beef hash and it was great. Obviously homemade.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Npwalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

All famished by our early morning drive and ferry ride, we landed at this restaurant and had a sumptuous breakfast. We had to wait for some time but it was worth it. One of the locals, guided us and helped us sign in with the restaurant for a seating and explained to us how it used to be a great place for get-together for local people but now it is always crowded and long waiting periods. We surely enjoyed a lot and will go to this same place whenever we are there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaishrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friday Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Home style food at great prices”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Locals and visitors alike flock to Rocky Bay cafe (on Spring Street next to the movie theatre) for their awesome breakfasts..the home made from scratch corned beef hash is incredible. Also, the fresh donuts are great! Owner, John, is super friendly...often a long line on the weekends. Great lunches as well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoanneEndres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Good breakfast - did not like the doughnuts”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had a good breakfast - pancakes, sausage and gravy and eggs. The portion was huge and the price was very reasonable. The only thing we did not like were the cake doughnuts -found them to be dry and disappointing. I would return to this location.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lilimadsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky Bay Cafe also viewed

 
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 

Been to Rocky Bay Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing