We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mmmm Good!”
Review of Rocky Bay Cafe

Rocky Bay Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mmmm Good!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Great breakfast/lunch. Veggie Benedict was perfect, club house sandwich excellent and corned beef hash was made from scratch not from can. Enjoyed the small cozy atmosphere - everyone was friendly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RL4P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    178
    45
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Deer Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good hearty food, nice service”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Not a classy joint, more of a really good breakfast diner. Nice food, plenty of it, reasonable menu for standard types of big breakfast at reasonable prices. Pleasant and quick service. Standing room at peak times due to well deserved popularity. Plenty of locals eat here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisThomerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
141 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Best breakfast food I've had in a long time. Everything was fresh and delicious. You know its a good place when even on a weekday people are standing in line for a table.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank sassywm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice little cafe”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My husband and I stopped here for a late lunch on Friday after taking the ferry amount. The two servers who were helping us were friendly and prompt. We ordered a veggie wrap and the special fish sandwich, and both came out quickly and were very good. The fish sandwich was especially tasty, and my husband very much enjoyed the potato wedges he was able to order instead of regular fries. This is a cute little cafe with some good variety in the menu and friendly people behind the counter.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast!”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Loved the Rocky Bay Cafe. We had breakfast there twice and both times it was excellent. Even though we had to wait a bit for a table, there is coffee available while you wait and the weather was great, so it was okay. Very good food and friendly service.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky Bay Cafe also viewed

Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 

Been to Rocky Bay Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing