We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem”
Review of Van Go's Pizza

Van Go's Pizza
Ranked #26 of 64 Restaurants in Friday Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
london
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“What a gem”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

I searched for the best place to get pizza in town and Van go's was the most highly rated. I was slightly apprehensive as it only had 9 reviews and when you walk past it doesn't look particularly fancy or even like s restaurant - it's slightly off the beaten track but still very close to town. None of these things mattered. My girlfriend and I had salads and the procuttio and pear pizza and they were all so good. So unlike me, don't have any reservations about this place just go there when you fancy pizza!

Helpful?
Thank sirtravellotLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    27
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Friday Harbpr
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food all around!”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We had a great dinner and was served by the awesome Ale! We started off with a Caesar salad which was perfectly dressed, crisp and fresh. Next came the pear and prosciutto pizza. Crust was thin, perfect! The flavors blended together so nicely, pears were fresh, topped with the cheese and arugula. We finished off dinner with a house made peanut butter cookie, locally roasted coffee and locally made ice cream. Doesn't get much better than this! Daniel has a real hit here!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ThefhFoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friday Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
148 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“AWESOME!! The BEST PIZZA!!”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Authentic, thin crust, yummy ingredients! The Caesar Salad is so yummy! The dressing isn't gloppy or light, it's just right. Service is exceptional! We like the three meat the best but every pizza we have has is delicious.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iMotoHanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friday Haror
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Tried Van Go's, read all the good reviews and we were not disappointed! Finally a good pizza place in town. Hope they get a little more choices on the wine list, but overall very happy!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gardenia02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friday Harbor, Washington
2 reviews
“Perfect for families!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

If you are looking for a good restaurant in Friday Harbor that is perfect for kids, then this is the place to go. The food is excellent and the atmosphere is perfect!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maddieo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Van Go's Pizza also viewed

Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 

Been to Van Go's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing