We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous vacation!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Longhouse B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Friday Harbor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Longhouse B&B
Ranked #7 of 17 Friday Harbor B&B and Inns
Enumclaw, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had a most wonderful time at the Longhouse Bed and Breakfast. Patty and Jerry are warm, kind, and generous people. They worked hard to make sure our vacation was relaxing, warm, well fed, and fun. The house is beautiful and perfect for a weekend away. The food was incredible, and the company with Patty and Jerry even better. We had a fabulous trip and would love to return SOON. Gratitude and blessings to Patty and Jerry!

Room Tip: Both room have their own bathroom and it is wonderful, lovely, and perfect. You will not be disappoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
39
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

A great location for a gateway on San Juan Island. Patty and Jerry are warm and welcoming hosts who made us feel at home. Highly recommended, especially if you are looking for a place a little outside of towns, facing a small bay and surrounded by woods. And the breakfast is delicious.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parmef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

The breakfast is amazing, amazing, amazing. Patty is an incredible chef (she used to own a restaurant) and she fed us the most yummy breakfasts. (We didn't need to eat until dinner). the breakfast table overlooks a small harbor and is surrounded by trees. Patty and Jerry are really good people. They shared stories about San Juan Island and were so generous with their time. I would absolutely return there next time I go to San Juan Island.

Room Tip: all rooms were very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne2860713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiberg, Sachsen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We spent 4 nights in the cabin of this lovely Bed&Breakfast and had a great time with Pat and Jerry, very lovely, a style, we really appriciate between all the common hostels, and places we stayed in the north west. Pat and Jerry love the place where they live and you feel this in every single moment you spend with them. Wish we wouldn't live that far to come back more often! :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramona341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Mark and I, along with our daughter Holly and her husband Andrew had a most delightful stay with Patty and Jerry at Longhouse B & B in August! I am still longing for the tasty lavender lemonade and chocolate chip cookies we received upon arrival, not to mention the outstanding and generous gourmet breakfasts beautifully presented each day---Patty enjoys pampering her guests! As others have mentioned, we too found the lovely bedrooms and bathrooms to be very comfortable and also very clean, which is definitely a requirement in my opinion. I loved the Native American theme of the decor, and the relaxing setting near the water. We also enjoyed being within easy walking distance of Snug Harbor Marina, from where we departed for our whale watch tour. We enjoyed talking with Patty and Jerry about their world travels, and loved their humor and enthusiasm. Patty and Jerry, thanks for your wonderful hospitality---hope to stay with you again when we return to San Juan Island someday.

Room Tip: The fact that our bathroom was not en suite was not a problem at all, since it was right across from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Ken and I had another peaceful lovely visit at Longhouse B&B, and thoroughly enjoyed the location on Mitchell Bay, our comfortable room, bed, and bathroom, and truly grooved to Patty and Jerry's hospitality and dry wit, and delectable breakfast.
We could walk next door to go out on our kayaking and whale-watching trips.
Also enjoyed their gardens and home decor...
Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

We are returning to Longhouse B&B. Our breakfast was delicious and belongs in Gourmet Magazine.
Our room is comfortable and charming.
We bring our own happy hour supplies, and enjoyed them last night out on the deck over the water, surrounded by the great garden.
Now to get on with hiking, kayaking, and whale watching on wonderful San Juan Island!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Friday Harbor hotels
6.6 mi away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Island Inn at 123 West
The Island Inn at 123 West
#3 of 10 in Friday Harbor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
7.2 mi away
Friday Harbor House
Friday Harbor House
#5 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Tucker House Inn
Tucker House Inn
#4 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
7.0 mi away
Friday Harbor Suites
Friday Harbor Suites
#9 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Orca Inn
The Orca Inn
#10 of 10 in Friday Harbor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longhouse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longhouse B&B

Property: Longhouse B&B
Address: 2187 Mitchell Bay Rd, Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, WA 98250-8508
Location: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > San Juan Island > Friday Harbor
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Friday Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small Waterfront Bed and Breakfast Good view, Great Food. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Longhouse B&B Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, WA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing