We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Loved my stay at Juniper Lane ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Juniper Lane Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Friday Harbor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Juniper Lane Guest House
Ranked #5 of 17 Friday Harbor B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
“Loved my stay at Juniper Lane ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

This is my very first Trip Advisor review but I feel compelled to rave. It's nothing fancy but it was just perfect for me. My stay was so comfortable. I had the green tea room which was lovely. Amazing view! Friendly & helpful! And very affordable, too. I hope to return in the near future. One word of warning... While she offers coffee & tea, it's not a Bed & Breakfast. But, there's a fridge for your yogurt & fruit

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    10
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
40
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

What a great place to stay! We stayed in the Regal Royale room. Juniper was very nice, laid back and accommodating. The inn is adorable and very well maintained and cared for. There is a fire pit in the back of the property and Juniper provided us with with all the materials we needed to have a fire. It is truly a great place to stay all around. The best part was the super comfy bed! At the end of a long day touring it felt great to lay in. I intended on going back to San Juan Island and will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shoefanatic20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
228 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed 2 nights in the Regal Royale room and we really enjoyed our stay. The building is so cozy and Juniper has made it a unique and welcoming space. I particularly loved the window seat in the room. It was great having the kitchen as an alternative to always dining out. The location of the guest house is quiet, but not far from town. I think there were two other sets of guests staying that same weekend, but we rarely saw them. Parking was no problem and it was easy to get in and out of the property. Juniper was very nice and helpful, but very hands-off unless you needed her. The only downside I would note is that the bathroom has no shelves to set things down (eg. clothes for after your shower or your toiletry bag). Overall, I would highly recommend Juniper Lane Guest House.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoamingTheGlobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel, Maine
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Juniper's for 3 nights in the Regal Royale room. We felt that most of the other reviews on Tripadvisor were spot on, and the web site description is accurate. We brought our car and bicycles with us. The guest house was easy to find and close enough to town to ride bikes in and out. There is a good grocery store right in town along with plenty of restaurants.
The guest house and our room were immaculate, and smartly appointed with Juniper's personal touch. When we arrived our key was waiting for us on the cork board. Soon after, Juniper came to welcome us. She has great energy and was very helpful with ideas about the island. The guest house had a communal kitchen and sitting area which we used every day for breakfast and one evening for dinner. The kitchen is well stocked for meal preparation (bring your own food) and includes fresh ground coffee and a wide variety of teas. We were the only folks staying there so I cannot comment on how the space would work with a full house. If you like to meet new folks when you travel, it would only add to the experience. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PVR75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida Keys
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We are so lucky that our friend who lives on San Juan Island recommended this place to us. The decor knocked our socks off. Bold paint choices that just work. Juniper is an artist and it shows. Thought it would be weird to share a bathroom, but it wasn't at all. Gorgeous bathroom was always available and supplied with handmade natural soaps, too! We actually had fun cooking breakfast in the, again, fabulously decorated kitchen. Our room was cozy and had it's own patio where we enjoyed a glass of wine (or two). Lovely artifacts from Juniper's travels are throughout the house. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IslandGirl059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon in early September 2013. We needed a night before our weekend kayak trip and then two nights after; Juniper called us right back and worked it out with us (she has a 2 night minimum to stay here).

We had the Organic Green Tea room for all three nights, and we wanted to stay even longer. We were almost instantly relaxed and comfortable as soon as we walked in. From the well-stocked and beautiful communal kitchen, to the expansive bookshelves, to the friendly people we met in the common area, to the wonderful sunny window seat and mint soap and all the other little details, we loved our stay and can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tombyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, OK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

this is a wonderful get-away place! Conveniently located about a mile out of town, it's a peaceful country-side experience-we even had deer in our yard one morning. We stayed in the Cabin, 2 bedrooms, fully equiped for all needs. Juniper, the innkeeper, is an awesome hostess and has thought of everything one would need for a stay, even wonderful organic coffee. Our large deck overlooked pasture land with sheep grazing and Juniper's amazing garden. I hope this was the first of several visits to this lovely inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjdowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Friday Harbor hotels
0.4 mi away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.9 mi away
Friday Harbor Suites
Friday Harbor Suites
#9 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Island Inn at 123 West
The Island Inn at 123 West
#3 of 10 in Friday Harbor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Orca Inn
The Orca Inn
#10 of 10 in Friday Harbor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
1.0 mi away
Friday Harbor House
Friday Harbor House
#5 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tucker House Inn
Tucker House Inn
#4 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juniper Lane Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juniper Lane Guest House

Property: Juniper Lane Guest House
Address: 1312 Beaverton Valley Rd, Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, WA 98250-8999
Location: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > San Juan Island > Friday Harbor
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Friday Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Juniper Lane Guest House is Unique Boutique Inn, a petit hotel, a hidden gem....and you found it! Affordable and clean lodging on San Juan Island. Located on the edge of Friday Harbor over looking a beautiful pastoral setting. Just a stones throw from Friday Harbor for shopping, restaurants, and activities yet rural enough to unwind in a hammock hanging in a 200 year old Douglas Fir tree as the sun sets down the valley. All of our rooms are unique and custom crafted with different types of native and exotic wood, colorful tiling and paint, and extra touches to ensure a one-of-a-kind stay! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Juniper Lane Guest House Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, WA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing