We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely lunch!”
Review of Vinny's Ristorante

Vinny's Ristorante
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Scenic view, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: First St
Description: We are a quaint, little Italian restaurant in the heart of Friday Harbor. We offer authentic Italian Cuisine in a beautiful, fun atmosphere. Come and enjoy Vinny’s!
Friday Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a lovely lunch!”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Starting with fresh warm bread I should have known I was in for a treat! I had the Pasta Pomodoro and it was heavenly. My son had spaghetti and meatballs. The marinara was perfect. I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    76
    29
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alta Loma, California
Level Contributor
232 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING FOOD ! Romantic atmosphere AAAAA+++++”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Valentines Day was outstanding ! I had three dates ! Food was outstanding the service was excellent though a bit slow... The Prime Rib was excellent, the steak was also excellent. Unique cocktails and a nice interior design. If you can afford to vacation you should be able to afford a great meal in an upscale restaurant like this jewel ! This is a MUST DINE ! when visiting Friday Harbor. C&H

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ahdiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friday Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“VERY overpriced for what you get”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Food was OK given that my salmon had been frozen and thawed. Isn't this the place they catch salmon? This place appears to be trying to be a fine dining establishment with its high prices but serving frozen seafood just doesn't do it for me.

Ambiance is OK given the fact the windows look out at the side of another building.

Vinny's just is not a good value in my book. I'll head to one of the competitive places next time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FriDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Pasta ever”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I have been here 2 x and I can say I would make the trip to the island just for this cusine! Pasta Carbonara perfectly done, light creamy sauce, drooling just thinking of it! cant wait to return- great wines and pricing is very reasonable

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank stefani b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Really nice!”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Dined on a business trip, really nice dinner, server was great, I would definately go back and send my friends and family there.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DocWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinny's Ristorante also viewed

Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 

Been to Vinny's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing