We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delectable, gourmet Italian” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vinny's Ristorante

Vinny's Ristorante
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: First St
Description: We are a quaint, little Italian restaurant in the heart of Friday Harbor. We offer authentic Italian Cuisine in a beautiful, fun atmosphere. Come and enjoy Vinny’s!
Friday Harbor, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delectable, gourmet Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

For many years, Vinny's has maintained its reputation as one of San Juan Island's best restaurants. Their delightfully creative menu never fails to impress. A quiet, romantic place to go with a loved one.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank islandrebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    75
    28
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Can't Wait To Go Back Again! LOVE IT!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Vinny's is our favorite restaurant in Friday Harbor. We take our boat to Friday often and find the quality of the food at Vinny's excellent consistently! The ambiance is casual fine dining with a local island buzz. I also think the prices are reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank MarciHanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Vinny's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Vinny's was a warm and welcoming place to be on a rainy night. It seemed like many locals enjoyed the restaurant. We enjoyed our dinner.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jbcurtis_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

My wife and I had a very enjoyable dining experience. Our dinner was prepared well and service was great. The prawns were delicious, firm and plentiful. Just the way we like them.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
1 review
“Hard to find gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

If you like callamari you have to order the callamari salad it will leave you licking the cold bowl it came in. Also, the lasagna had to be the best I have had in any establishment. I am lucky my wife likes to share food, because i ordered the lamb. It was so chewey I had to pick gristle out of my teeth. It will be a meal to remember if you find this lovely restaurant. Just stay away from the lamb!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinny's Ristorante also viewed

Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 

Been to Vinny's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing