We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique Sandwiches & Yummy Bakery Items”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Bean Cafe

The Bean Cafe
Ranked #13 of 64 Restaurants in Friday Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Springfield
Level Contributor
253 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Unique Sandwiches & Yummy Bakery Items”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Everything was fresh & tasty. Lots of selection and great coffee drinks. We went back three times just to try out more of the bakery items. The coconut cookies are really amazing!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    84
    32
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
100 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“great place for a cup of coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Wonderful to plus in the laptop for an early morning work - great coffee - personable staff - felt like home

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stopped here as soon as we got off the ferry.
While we were here we had lunch. My wrap was delicious as was the panini my husband had. While we were there, we were looking via computer for things to do on Friday Harbor. The owner sent over one of the waitresses and she helped us find things to do. Very helpful and much easier than surfing the net.
Thank you for your help and for the great food and service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan, Montana
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place to go while waiting for the ferry!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Didn't know about this spot til our last day on the island. Wish I had seen it sooner. We had literally hit every coffee shop in town before that. This is by far the cleanest and most professional. You can watch for the ferry on a CC TV, pretty cool. Games to play for the kids too. Good coffee, we had cookies for breakfast as they looked so good. Kids had the breakfast sands they loved them too! Friendly staff and reasonably island prices. Wish they used some of their own ground mixes rather than store bought ones, but still very good. It will be our only coffee shop next trip!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lscordis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced coffee”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Had a great cup of coffee here on a chilly day. Make sure you get a small because refills are only 49 cents! Also got a chocolate chip cookie which hit the spot. Highly recommend for the friendly service, free wifi and lots of seating.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maxine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bean Cafe also viewed

Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 

Been to The Bean Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing