We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Earthbox Inn & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Friday Harbor Suites(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$205
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Friday Harbor House(Friday Harbor)
$419
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Inn(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Orca Inn(Friday Harbor)
$70
$68
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tucker House Inn(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakedale Resort at Three Lakes(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Bird Rock Hotel(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$215
$204
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Roche Harbor Resort(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Island Inn at 123 West(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveler rating
258
231
107
41
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
231
107
41
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolmotor lodgesun placefront desk stafffree bikesearth boxlavender productscomfortable bedseasy walkhot tuboff seasonfew blocksearly checkspring streetsan juan islandferry dockdefinitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
520 - 525 of 650 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at this motel.It was quiet, nicely decorated, with spacious rooms. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Downtown San Juan Island was walking distance. They also have complimentary bikes..We will definitely come back!

Room Tip: The staff does a great job to accomodate your nee.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angiermusgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

The room is small but that's fine since you wont be spending a lot of time in it. Comfortable clean beds. Perfect walking distant to everything in town including the ferry. Would totally stay here again. Lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACargol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

We only stayed one night, room is small but functional, best shower I have had in USA, helpful staff. Would easily recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

My husband and I could not have asked for better accommodations for us or for our dog. The entire staff made us feel welcomed. Our room was quite nice, furnished tastefully and completely, and with an incredibly comfortable bed. Its location is ideal for walking to anywhere in the wonderful community of Friday Harbor--its fine restaurants, retail shops (including three book stores, one called Serendipity Books, a used book store), grocery and drug stores, moped rental, the busy Port where there is plenty of berths for visiting boats and take off point for whale watching and kayaking, and to the ferry landing. Earthbox was very busy with bicycle and senior tours along with fellow travelers some wtih their dogs, but with all the activity it was quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salishsea63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Our room was on the top floor and was quiet, clean, and exactly what it says, a hybrid hotel/motel. The staff were always friendly and helpful. Great, free wifi.

A really great feature is the free use of the one-speed cruiser bikes (first come, first served). There is a really great ride around the roads through the local farmland (ask at the desk). You have to get off the bike and walk on occasion, but it's great excercize and great fun on a sunny day.

I wasn't thrilled with the beds, but I don't sleep very well at most hotels.

Room Tip: go off season
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rexifries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews