We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roche Harbor Resort
Nearby Hotels
Friday Harbor Suites(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$240
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Orca Inn(Friday Harbor)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Earthbox Inn & Spa(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bird Rock Hotel(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$257
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lakedale Resort at Three Lakes(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Tucker House Inn(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$273
$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Friday Harbor House(Friday Harbor)
$399
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Inn(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$189
$169
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Island Inn at 123 West(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveler rating
228
89
26
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
228
89
26
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquarryman halllime kiln cafehistoric hoteltennis courtsflag ceremonyvillage homesformal gardenssculpture gardenbedroom condothe cottagesdouble sinksshared bathroomsan juan islandsgorgeous viewsgrocery storebeautiful place to staygeneral store
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 368 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I have been to the San Juans on previous occasions and also visited Roche Harbor, but never stayed. On the recommendation of a friend I decided to check out the Resort and had an enjoyable overnight stay. Checked into one of the king suites in the newer Quarryman Hall above the spa and boutique shops, large comfortable room (possibly due to this being an accessible room) with very large bathroom. Added features of the suite, heated tile floor in the bathroom, gas fireplace, double glass door out to balcony with view of the Roche Harbor marina. Had an enjoyable dinner at McMillin's restaurant with a private table near the window with great view of the marina, menu selections did seem a little limited and one disappointment was the fact the main entree advertised, local farm raised lamb was not available, and it can be a little pricey.
While staying at the resort also chose to schedule a massage in the Afterglow spa and was not disappointed, Fantastic service and attention and a special thanks to Claire, Erin and Sophia for fabulous experience. All in all a most enjoyable overnight getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The cabins are nice, lined up in rows, facing the harbor. My boyfriend and I stayed here for the weekend and felt it to be very outdated and privacy lacking. The window shield are somewhat see through. It is really creepy at night when everything is pitch black. I did see other full families taking advantage of the multiple bedrooms/grills/ porches. Maybe with more people and better weather it would have been better. Another drawback is that everything there is expensive (groceries/breakfast/dinner) and you don't get much for your money. Quaint little town but not worth $200 + night for a dusty/outdated cabin

Room Tip: There's free coffee and tea in the lobby each day.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank waitingtoexhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Thank God my wife and I had misgiving about this place from the start, and sought lodging elsewhere. However, we decided to check this place out, to see if our misgivings were justified. They were. This place is a complete tourist trap. Their prices are outrageous compared to the rest of the island. Their dinner has a hospital cafeteria atmosphere, which the food is not even on par with, and is priced worse than Denny's. The decor is boarder line gaudy and overpriced as well. I didn't see ONE person smile that wasn't paid to. To top it off, the entire "town" reeks like and over used, seldom cleaned outhouse at low tide. Spend your money and time elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We booked a family mini vacation with a Groupon coupon, with a day at the spa planned. The experience was great in reserving our room. I was told that we would practically have the resort to ourselves and that they would put us in the condo's with the Harbor view, not the lagoon. Well this is not what happened. We ended up with a lagoon view condo, not bad, but the age is clearly showing on these units. You can stub your toes on the floor because its so unlevel. One of the toilets has leaked so bad in Unit, that the floor boards were rotten. Lamp shades were all dusty, and broken. The noise from the upper unit was so loud that every 45 minuts even my 4 year old was awakened by the toliet being flushed upstairs, she will sleep through almost anything. The staff seemed very unphased by this. Very disappointed by the space - we will book in the new houses next time.

Room Tip: Do not stay in room 123. Stay in the newly build houses is you are looking for a kitchen.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

They did an amazing job converting the old McMillan home into 4 luxury suites. Our suite had a living room with fireplace, a bedroom with a very comfortable king bed, and a bathroom with both a claw foot tub and a shower.The heated floors are a nice touch. The view of the quaint harbor from our room and deck was calming. Private free parking and free in-room wifi as well. This is a great romantic getaway.

Room Tip: You can park at your door with room 262.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank DennisUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews