We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice booths in bar for lunch”

Blue Water Bar & Grill
Ranked #24 of 64 Restaurants in Friday Harbor
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Friday Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice booths in bar for lunch”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Good sandwiches, cozy setting. Main dining area has bright light from large windows toward harbor; prefer the bar ambiance on a cloudy day...

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    132
    107
    47
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Not bad, but not awesome breakfast. Very good location in downtown Friday Harbor. Certainly worth a stop. I'm just a breakfast snob!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roadtripper165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good food, great view!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Great service here! We had the crab cakes and fish tacos. Both were very good! The view is great too, it's so nice to eat dinner while watching the boats. Prices weren't bad either.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank riddle2277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friday Harbor, WA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not so great”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I had some high hopes for this place but it was just rather disappointing. I ate breakfast here with my mom and a friend and none of us were that thrilled by the food. There are not a lot of restaurants serving breakfast in Friday Harbor, so I was really hoping it would be good. The service was very friendly and nice but otherwise nothing was memorable. Even the coffee was bad.

It might have improved, or maybe I just hit them on an "off" day.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maggie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wenatchee, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Favorite Resturant in Friday Harbor!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We went back to the Blue Water several times during our week stay in Friday Harbor. We had coconut shrimp, Kobe steak (one of the best steaks we have ever had), hamburgers... they were all excellent! The staff was friendly and attentive. Our favorite place in Friday Harbor!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Water Bar & Grill also viewed

Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 

Been to Blue Water Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing