We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plan for a very long stay”

Cask and Schooner Public House & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located just off the waterfront in Friday Harbor, Cask & Schooner Public House & Restaurant is Friday Harbor's premiere maritime themed english pub offering distinctive rustic fare and well crafted libations.
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Plan for a very long stay”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We made reservations for 7 people at 6:30 on Saturday. It was very crowded and, while I would expect a bit of a wait after placing our order, we sat for too long, unattended. The drinks arrived quickly, the starters and bread took atleast 30 minutes. After a second round of drinks and another 20 minutes, the meals finally arrived.

HUGE portions, very well prepared. Fish and chips were great. Bacon wrapped dates were delicious. Eggplant sandwich was unusual and tasty. Beet salad was good, too much lettuce.

Go early to enjoy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DnA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    395
    126
    43
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“the best service”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

awesome service and food and the alcohol is super strong and it was a very friendly and homey and comfortable dinner experience I can't wait to go back

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank happycamper3337777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
190 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Where the town gathers”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Exceeded expectations. Looks like a basic "pub grub" eatery, but once seated the dinner menu delivers much more.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank nskaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sharing a Meal”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

My wife and I shared a fantastic Beet Salad and Fish and Chips which was so perfect we had it two nights in a row. Great service and excellent food, what could be better. After we went dancing at the Rumor Mill. Nice weekend.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michel69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A lttle expensive”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The food was very good but a little on the expensive side but that was expected considering this is a tourist town. The waitress was helpful and very attentive. The atmosphere was quiet and relaxing

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cask and Schooner Public House & Restaurant also viewed

Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 

Been to Cask and Schooner Public House & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing