We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Clam Chowder”

Cask and Schooner Public House & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located just off the waterfront in Friday Harbor, Cask & Schooner Public House & Restaurant is Friday Harbor's premiere maritime themed english pub offering distinctive rustic fare and well crafted libations.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Clam Chowder”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stopped by after Whale Watching. Good service good food. The clam chowder was the best! We should have made this our primary dining place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HeyVic10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    414
    133
    46
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medina, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great atmosphere, friendly people and wonderful food. We had a great dinner and locals at the next table shared their pitcher of beer with us! How great is that?!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alittleislandtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, WA
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good Food - Generous Portions”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were there on a Thursday night and it was quite crowded with some people waiting for seating. We had mixed green and Caesar salads, and both were very large. French fries come with the potato peel - very good. We had the fish and chips - very good. They have some typical pub food, such as meat pies and bangers and mash. The service was a little slow in getting our food, but the wait person was attentive to our drinks.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mdcwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very impressed with the food”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommended. Great beer, amazing food. I had the lamb burger, my wife had the clam chowder and grilled squid. Both meals were amazing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Talisphere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great ambience”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

This place really buzzes. It was full when we arrived and we had to wait for a table but it was worth It. The meal was excellent and the staff very friendly. Although the signature dishes are quite expensive there was a lot of choice and we could have had a much cheaper meal if we wanted to.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rodney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cask and Schooner Public House & Restaurant also viewed

Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 

Been to Cask and Schooner Public House & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing