We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time!”
Review of Zip San Juan

Zip San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and experience for yourself the only Zip Line Tour in the San Juan Islands in Washington State. Our family friendly zip tour features 8 zip lines that will take you through a beautiful forest, across an otter inhabited lake and over protected wetlands. This tour is an amazing way to experience the natural landscape of San Juan Island while zipping from platform to platform through the forest canopy.Upon reaching the site, you will be given an orientation and then have the opportunity to practice zipping on our smaller practice zip lines. After this, our guides will lead you on a brief hike to the first of the zip lines. Throughout your tour you will soar past tall Douglas Firs, Western Red Cedars, and experience the forest and wetlands from a viewpoint usually exclusive to birds.Tours last approximately 3 hours, which includes travel time to and from the course. The Zip San Juan course is approximately 10 minutes from Friday Harbor. Zip San Juan can provide your transportation to and from Friday Harbor to the zip site.
Lynden, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Time!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I had been thinking about trying a similar adventure for quite awhile and we are so glad that our first experience was with Zip San Juan. Josh and Brian were great about reminding us what we needed to do without treating us like 4 year olds. It was a bit out of our comfort zone sometimes, but by the end we were zipping backwards and certainly overcame some trepidations. We would highly recommend it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    41
    6
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FUN!!!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

we had the best vacation ever, we zipp lined it was so fun for me and my husband, we hesitated on the first jump but we said if we can sky dive we can zipp. so fun we had the craziest but the funnest escorts. Ace and Arin get them if you ever go zipp linning they are the BEST!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Un_4_Gettable2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Didn't want the day to end!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Found out about the zip line on ZOZI. Looked like a fun way to spend time on the Island. Could not have been happier with our experience! It was tons and tons of fun! The guides were awesome! You could tell they really loved their job (how could you not?)! They made you feel comfortable and were very encouraging. You always felt safe (and this is a huge priority for Zip San Juan). There is nothing like zipping down the line with the sun on your face and wind in your hair! I have been suggesting this tour to al my friends. The location is beautiful and having transportation to and from the ferry was a huge plus.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank slk2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic fun!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My adult daughter and I were having a special vacation together for a few days and thought we'd give the zip tour a try. What a blast!!! We had so much fun trying something new and a little physical. We were sore the next day but even us out of condition gals can zip. The scenery was beautiful, we conquered some fears and really, really had a good time. The guys were safe, strong and very nice. I would definitely recommend this experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun! Fun! Fun! On the zip lines!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We booked a trip via the internet on for a 2 to 3 hour zip line excursion on San Juan Island in Washington State. The transaction went very smooth. Our pick-up van was on time and our guides Zoey and Ace were very fun and knowledgable. We went on several different zip lines and each one was great. Zoey and Ace kept the mood fun but our safety was always in the forefront. My wife was a first timer for zip lining and was a little nervous to start but Zoey and Ace turned her into a pro in no time. I would recommend this attraction to anyone that would like to try riding a zip line.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Art R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zip San Juan also viewed

Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 

Been to Zip San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing