We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveler rating
359
45
17
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
359
45
17
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse steam shower granola rooftop deck euro room malin goetz common space parking spot fruit bowl full kitchen walking distance perfect location restaurants and shops beautiful view of the harbor little touches living room ferry terminal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 423 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

I’ve been wanting to go to the San Juan’s for a while so after some research, chose Friday Harbor and this property back in September for our anniversary not knowing what the weather would be given our unpredictable weather here in the PNW.

I chose to splurge on PH 1 because of the space, amenities, views and access and we were still impressed. We lucked out and had beautiful weather but would have been so happy even if it were pouring. Literally steps from the pier, restaurants and ferry terminal, it is a modern property with full kitchen that includes upper end appliances. We made breakfast each morning and enjoyed the patio in the afternoon. The dining room/eating area had chintzy plastic chairs that may have been part of the modern decor. They supplied complementary fruit, oat,earl, milk and orange juice and local coffee. The property supports local business and the environment.

Every experience with the staff was positive. They were very helpful in explaining the ferry system and followed through on all our requests before, during, and after our stay.

The penthouse was laid out well with amazing harbor views from every room and a front row balcony. You can see a list of amenities on the website. I always report on the blackout shades and hair dryer. There was a full size hairdryer in each bathroom. There are a lot of windows with this view, with full privacy shades and an additional layer of blackout blinds. I still needed my mask in the early morning because the sun was out (not complaining). The sheets were oh so soft. They provided extra quilts as requested. I rarely use hotel shampoo and conditioner but used the refillable bottles today and my hair is really soft.

We only stayed two nights and would definitely return.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tlcjunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

We were here for our babymoon. Had a very relaxing stay! Great views, location is perfect for walking everywhere. They had really good coffee, granola, fruits for us in room which they refresh every day.
The manager on site was very helpful, called us before we left home to make sure we were good with travel plans.
We loved this place.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Calha216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019

We lined up an inn takeover for our wedding in April 2018, and could not be more grateful to have the Island Inn as our home base. We rented Penthouse 1 and used it as the prime location to greet guests as they arrived in town, for the groom's getting-ready suite, and for sending our guests home with a take-away brunch the day after. We also rented Penthouse 2 for the bride's suite, which could not have been a prettier, more restful escape and place to get ready. Friends and family were happy to fill the rest of the rooms, and everyone commented on how comfortable and happy they were during their stay.

I could go on and on about how beautiful, modern, clean and functional each room and common space is, but I'm sure most reviews already cover that. What was most meaningful and impactful to us was the impeccable, thoughtful, genuinely kind service we experienced at every turn. Trying to plan a destination wedding is not an easy task, but Scott, Theo and the team were always quick to respond to any coordination questions. Their sense of urgency and attention to detail really meant a lot, as we didn't have a wedding planner, and had a lot to keep up with on our own. During our stay, they went above and beyond - truly - to make sure we were as stress-free as possible. We may never see a team like them again at any other destination! Good thing we plan to come back as much as possible. :)

Don't hesitate for a moment to book the Island Inn for a getaway or special occasion. Highly, highly recommended!

Room tip: Each individual suite / room has a unique description on the website that tells you about views, accessibility, and stair count.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jclark79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful experience. Theo at the front desk was informative & inviting. Room was cozy and had great attention to detail. The fruit and granola is a nice touch. It’s little things like that leave a lasting impression!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mtpeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

Top notch facilities and staff. Highly recommend. Right in the middle of everything downtown. Penthouses are amazing. Spent two nights, rates are reasonable for the value. Views are spectacular. Will stay again!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank X2368HQkevinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews