We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$395
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Friday Harbor Suites(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$235
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Earthbox Inn & Spa(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Orca Inn(Friday Harbor)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peter Jensen House(Friday Harbor)
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Wayfarer's Rest(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Juan Island Hostel(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$119
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roche Harbor Resort(Friday Harbor)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveler rating
330
44
17
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
44
17
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousesteam showergranolarooftop deckheated floorscommon spaceparking spotfrosted glassreserved parkingfresh fruitwalking distanceeuropean styleperfect locationfull kitchenmodern hotelbeautiful view of the harborhigh end
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 393 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2017

If you love understated luxury, you will love everything about this hotel. From the high quality towels and sheets to the locally made coffee and granola, you will enjoy being pampered by the friendly and accommodating hotel staff. We stayed in one of the Euro units where you can share a viewing room of the harbor and it was perfect for our morning coffee while reading the paper. The staffer are always smiling which made us feel so welcomed! The property is clean and very private. You can't ask for a better location very close to the harbor and the downtown area of Friday Harbor.

Room Tip: Euro 1 room has its own harbor view and entrance. Pick that room out of the Euros
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lynnmK9245XM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123Innkeeper, Guest Relations Manager at The Island Inn at 123 West, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Hello lynnmK9245XM,

Thanks so much for your visit and for taking the time to share your experience with us! We’re delighted that you enjoyed a top-notch stay in Euro 1, and that you found the ‘View Share’ space perfect for morning coffee and soaking INN the slow. Thanks as well for your kind words regarding our cheerful team.

We’re always happy to do all that we can to ensure that our guests enjoy their experience and can’t wait to welcome you back!

All the best,

The Island Inn ‘always smiling’ Ambassadors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

This fabulous hotel is a short walk from the ferry dock--right above the harbor, very near great shops, restaurants, parks, farmers market, and brewery. Friendly, helpful staff. Spacious suite with full well-stocked kitchen, comfortable bedroom and TWO bathrooms, and two personal entrances with outdoor sitting areas. Seriously, we could comfortably live in this space! Lots of stairs, but you must be able to handle hills and stairs to vacay in Friday Harbor.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank cougerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123Innkeeper, Guest Relations Manager at The Island Inn at 123 West, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Hello cougerfan,

We sincerely appreciate your visit and are flattered by your generous comments!

We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us – especially our location right INN the middle of all the action and our helpful team. Most important, we’re glad to hear that you found our Penthouse accommodations well-equipped and comfortable enough to live in!

We look forward to welcoming you back!

All the best,

The Island Inn ‘Superb Location’ Ambassadors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

Everything about this inn was superb. We loved our suite, the view, the friendly staff, the complementary milk, fruit, coffee and yummy granola. Everything was clean and ready for us when we arrived. We can not wait to visit again!!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank ConnorFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123Innkeeper, Guest Relations Manager at The Island Inn at 123 West, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Hello ConnorFamily4,

Thanks so much for your visit and for taking the time to share your experience. We’re delighted that our accommodations, team, and warm welcome helped round out a ‘superb’ stay. We too can’t wait for your next visit!

All the best,

The Island Inn ‘fabulous’ Ambassadors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

This is an absolutely stunning place to stay!! We only had one night there but could happily have stayed a week!! As a group of friends, we had three rooms with a shared communal space which had spectacular views over the harbour- and the rooms are super comfortable, very spacious with excellent facilities!! Top notch wi-fi too!! Thoroughly recommended!!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank PollyKemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123Innkeeper, Guest Relations Manager at The Island Inn at 123 West, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Hello PollyKemp,

Thank you!

We would have happily hosted you for a week and are thrilled that you enjoyed your one-night stay. Our ‘Euros’ are awesome for a group of several guests that want private sleeping rooms with access to a nice shared living space.

We appreciate your visit as well as your recommendation and can’t wait to welcome you back!

All the best,

The Island Inn ‘Stunning’ Ambassadors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017

First, a caveat: there are stairs, so if you have mobility issues, this penthouse is probably not for you. Also, the access to the deck up top is more akin to a ladder than stairs. However, if those are not issues for you, I can't rave enough about Penthouse 2!

It was expensive, but it comfortably housed our family of 4. The kids traded off sleeping in the nook, (just off the family room, and not overly private) which has a couch that serves as a bed when you remove the back cushions. If you have kids who'd share a queen, they could both sleep in the 2nd bedroom.

The view from the family room was to die for -- a huge bank of windows gives spectacular views of the Harbor. The kitchen is roomy and well-appointed, with plenty of dishes and a dishwasher. The large refrigerator was great for storing the items we bought up at the King Market. Plus the hotel provides fruit, milk, and fabulous granola. I bought yogurt at the market and mixed in the granola for a quick and easy breakfast -- delicious. The room is steps from all of Friday Harbor. Once in a while, the noise from the streets was a bit loud, but many times it was quiet and peaceful. Many comfy places for everyone to sit and a great fireplace in the middle of the room. It was so nice to get back to the room after a day out. Also, if you go up to the balcony, the view is still terrific and noise from the street is greatly diminished. As noted, it's not super easy getting up to the rooftop deck, so I'd recommend bringing a small, insulated bag with you. Also, it wouldn't be that private if other guests had been out on their decks, but we never saw anyone else up there during our stay. Also note: the reception area is small and you might even miss it, as it doesn't look like those in a typical hotel, but would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dschoenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123Innkeeper, Guest Relations Manager at The Island Inn at 123 West, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Hello dschoenburg,

We couldn’t agree more – Penthouse 2 is an exceptional choice for a small family seeking the finest lodging INN Friday Harbor!

We’re delighted that your family enjoyed the Penthouse 2 views, equipped kitchen as well as the roof deck. As you noted, we’re located right INN the middle of all the action, making access to groceries, shops and restaurants nice and easy.

You’re spot-on with your tip on roof access, room access, as well as the location of our Welcome Room. All of our accommodations are accessed by exterior stairs and roof decks are accessed by ship’s ladders. Our Welcome Room is tucked-INN next to our parking garage entrance on Front Street. A little less conspicuous than most, but always offering a warm welcome!

Thanks again for your visit and for taking the time to share your experience. We can’t wait to welcome you back!

All the best,

The Island Inn ‘spectacular’ Ambassadors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews