We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$179
No prepayment needed
Priceline
$179
Skyscanner.com
$179
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveler rating
458
49
19
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
458
49
19
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granola fresh fruit modern hotel perfect location walking distance common room little touches tea and coffee whale watching penthouse theo ferry amenities island deck oj sheets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 528 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a wonderful experience in Euro 4. The price was affordable and we were very comfortable in the room. The staff was helpful in providing dinner recommendations. Our favorite part about the hotel was the location - it was super close to the harbor and all of the hot spots in Friday Harbor.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 399dexterb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
123Innkeeper, Guest Relations Manager at The Island Inn at 123 West, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Hello Dexter B,

Thanks so much for your visit and for taking the time to spread the word! We agree that Euro 4 is a cozy spot at a great rate INN a stellar location!

We’re particularly pleased that you found our team helpful. We do all that we can to craft a memorable experience for all of our guests.

We can’t wait to welcome you back!

All the best,

The Island Inn ‘wonderful experience’ Ambassadors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at in penthouse 2 and could not have asked for a better location, nicer water view, or better 2 bedroom suite. Great stay
The only disappointment was that parking was not included in the nightly room cost

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank mojoDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
123Innkeeper, Guest Relations Manager at The Island Inn at 123 West, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Hello mojoDelaware,

We appreciate your visit as well as the time that you’ve taken to share your experience with us! We’re delighted that you enjoyed the location, view, and overall accommodations of Penthouse 2, and agree that it’s among the top spots INN Friday Harbor.

While most of our lodging packages do include nightly garage parking, our nightly lodging rates do not include parking. That’s simply because we’ve got fewer parking spaces than we do guestrooms, so we offer garage parking by separate first-come, first-served paid reservation.

We sure hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back for another experience off the coast of ordinary!

All the best,

The Island Inn ‘Great stay’ Ambassadors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017

I've travelled all over the world for business and stayed in many hotels. The Island Inn is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in... It's cleverly situated on a hill over-looking the harbor and within walking distance of the town. The hotel staff is very accommodating and friendly. And we really loved the design of the inn. The unit we stayed in had a large common space - combined living room, dining room and small kitchen that was available to four private bedrooms (with private baths). The two bedrooms we had were in an alcove off the common space. The view from the living area was of the picturesque harbor. The rooms are very modern - done in a European style - comfortable, quiet and nicely furnished. Everything was new and small details attended to. ( bathrobes, welcome basket of fruit ,etc.) Too bad I can't give it more stars!!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bayforest3205
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
123Innkeeper, Guest Relations Manager at The Island Inn at 123 West, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Hello bayforest3205,

Wow – thanks so much for your visit as well as your flattering comments! We’re humbled to be considered among the nicest spots that you’ve visited, especially considering your international experience!

While our ‘Euro’ concept may be new for some, we agree that the bonus of the ‘View Share’ space INN conjunction with one of our Euro guestrooms is tough to beat. As you’ve also shared, our Euros are even better if you’re traveling with a colleague or travel companion. Booking more than one Euro offers larger parties or solos traveling together private sleeping quarters with extra elbow room available INN the unbeatable shared space.

We look forward to your next visit!

All the best,

The Island Inn ‘cleverly situated’ Ambassadors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017

We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The hotel is right on the harbor and we had a great view from our patio. We were in Penthouse 3 - 2 bedrooms, 2.5 baths, on 2 levels. The room was beautiful and the staff friendly and helpful. We particularly enjoyed the fresh fruit, milk and orange juice replenished daily. Restaurants and grocery was a quick walk from the hotel. Having a kitchen was a huge plus and we could cook whatever we wanted when inclined. We reserved parking when we reserved the room and were happy that we did.

Room tip: The penthouses are excellent. We liked penthouse 3 and it had an excellent view from the patio.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
123Innkeeper, Guest Relations Manager at The Island Inn at 123 West, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Hello Mary M,

Wonderful! We appreciate your visit as well as the time that you’ve taken to share your experience with us.

Penthouse 3 is a great choice for families and the deck being on the same level as the living space and kitchen offers the perfect setting for a morning, afternoon, or evening meal with a view! We’re also glad that you found our team helpful and the equipped kitchen, as well as our location, nice and handy.

We can’t wait for your next visit!

All the best,

The Island Inn ‘friendly and helpful’ Ambassadors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017

This gem of an inn is right at the ferry within walking distance of restaurants etc...amazing views all around. We stayed in penthouse two... huge for our two teens and us. Amazing views from the entire suite. Two full bedrooms, two baths and an extra alcove with bed for one of our teens. Gorgeous, seems brand new. Amazing private roof deck. Very high end inside, steam shower... comfortable beds, lovely products. They leave milk, juice and coffee, granola, and coffee each day. Love it here- would 100 percent stay here again as a couple or with kids. We were only here two nights- wish it could have been a week! A great spot to stay and explore other islands as well!

Room tip: Make sure you get a room with a terrace, or deck, or a view!
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kim7847
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
123Innkeeper, Guest Relations Manager at The Island Inn at 123 West, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Hello kim7847,

Thanks so much for your visit and for taking the time to share your ‘amazing’ experience with us!

Penthouse 2 is definitely a deservedly popular spot for families so we’re delighted that you all found it to be just right for your visit to Friday Harbor. We’re also happy to hear that you appreciated all of our complimentary goodies, and that you got the chance to enjoy the roof deck!

We look forward to welcoming you back and hope that you do get the chance to stay longer next time!

All the best,

The Island Inn ‘wish it could have been a week’ Ambassadors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews