We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$179
No prepayment needed
Priceline
$179
Skyscanner.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveler rating
458
49
19
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
458
49
19
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granola fresh fruit modern hotel perfect location walking distance common room little touches tea and coffee whale watching penthouse theo ferry amenities island deck oj sheets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 528 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2017

The Island Inn at 123 West Street in Friday Harbor, WA is an Inn that understands that the guest is #1. Every touch point makes you feel welcome. The rooms are very large and well appointed with an abundance of goodies...from robe to fresh coffee grounds to milk in the refrigerator to my favorite amenity: high quality ablutions for shampoo, lotion, and more. I needed something delivered - "no problem". I needed information...they had what I needed. Lovely staff in every dimension.

Room tip: We were in Suite 1 - it was fabulous.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhinbeckLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
123Innkeeper, Guest Relations Manager at The Island Inn at 123 West, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

Hello RhinbeckLover,

You’re spot on – we’ve hand-crafted our guest experience to be INNtuitive and welcoming. From our communications to our customized arrival experience, to our top-notch team, our entire experience is designed to be ‘off the coast of ordinary.’

We’re delighted that you appreciated our complimentary goodies as well as our amenities and endless assistance. We sincerely appreciate your recent visit and can’t wait for your return!

All the best,

The Island Inn ‘the guest is #1’ Ambassadors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

Th Island Inn was one of the best hotels that I stayed in. The room was exceptional clean and the amenities were unique (I.e. Free fruit). We also had a great view of the harbor (see pic)! The receptionist were helpful and offered great advice on where to eat as well as things to do around the island. Overall, I would highly recommend this place if you are visiting San Juan islands.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JAWJunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
123Innkeeper, Guest Relations Manager at The Island Inn at 123 West, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2017

Hello John W,

We appreciate your visit and are humbled to be one of the best hotels that you’ve visited! Our Team Clean is among the best INN the business so we’re thrilled that you enjoyed your spotless accommodations as well as the activity and dining recommendations shared by our Experience Ambassadors.

Thanks so much for your recommendation and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We can’t wait to welcome you back for another visit!

All the best,

The Island Inn ‘long weekend’ Ambassadors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2017

Our family recently had the pleasure of staying here in one of the penthouses and could not have been happier. The staff is phenomenal and go out of their way to do everything in their power to make your stay a memorable one. Little touches such as the fresh fruit and Granola make these huge "apartments" feel like home. The decor is very European and we made great use of the electric fireplace and comfy furniture! The full kitchen came in handy as well, since there is a grocery store right around the corner. The location of the Inn is ideal....within walking distance to shops, as well as to the ferry and seaplane. Friday Harbor is a perfect location for whatever you want...island hopping, shopping, dining or just watching the world go by.

Everyone loves the Inn, so this review make get lost in the shuffle, but I really want the staff to know how much we appreciated their kindnesses and sincere warmth. We could not have been happier nor felt more cared for!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dejs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
123Innkeeper, Guest Relations Manager at The Island Inn at 123 West, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2017

Hello dejs,

We sincerely appreciate your visit as well as the time that you’ve taken to share your experience with us. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed a comfortable stay and found our team to be top-notch!

As you note, we do all that we can to craft off-the-charts experiences for our guests and firmly believe that every detail matters. Hence those endless little touches that help you feel at home off the coast of ordinary! We’re also happy to hear that you found your equipped Penthouse kitchen, cozy fireplace, and our location right INN the middle of town ideal for all of your endeavors.

Rest assured that your flattering comments are the highlight of our day as well as the talk of our team and won’t possibly get lost in the shuffle. Heartwarming comments like yours compel us to work harder to ensure that your next experience with us is even more memorable!

All the best,

The Island Inn ‘feel like home’ Ambassadors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017 via mobile

We loved the penthouse! It was clean and modern with a great view. We had family with us so the set up was ideal. The hotel has an amazing location right off the ferry dock and surrounded by great restaurants. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 842whitneym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
123Innkeeper, Guest Relations Manager at The Island Inn at 123 West, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Hello Whitney M.,

Wonderful!

Our penthouses do offer quite a nice setup for families, so we’re delighted that you found your accommodations as well as our location to be ideal. Our entire team takes tremendous pride in crafting memorable experiences like the one that you enjoyed. Thanks so much for your visit as well as the time that you’ve taken to share such kind remarks.

We look forward to your next visit!

All the best,

The Island Inn ‘amazing location’ Ambassadors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

Amazing as always!!! I would never stay anywhere else in Friday Harbor! We've stayed in the Euros before, this time was a special occasion so we opted for one of the penthouses for the weekend. Penthouse 2 has the best view! It was absolutely gorgeous. Very modern and simplistic, with large windows, really allows the stellar views of the harbor to shine! 2 decent sized bedrooms, comfortable queen (?) beds. 2 bathrooms, the master had a steam shower and heated floors. Beautiful kitchen with modern appliances. Comes stocked with a couple individual Milks and orange juices. Fresh fruit daily. We didn't want to leave!

There was also a rooftop sitting area, the weather didn't really cooperate the weekend we were there though- plus the stairs were basically like a ladder, straight up. Would be amazing during the summer.

There were only a few minor issues/complaints about our accommodations....
1. The biggest being the pots and pans... They were stainless steel, without nonstick coating. Literally EVERYTHING we tried to cook stuck and burned! It was a real struggle.
2. We ordered the optional add on "birthday package", at an additional $40, for 4 cupcakes and a balloon bouquet. Sadly, the cupcakes were terrible, I don't know where they purchase them, but the frosting tasted like whipped butter, not even frosting. No good at all and not worth the $40 paid.

Staff is friendly and helpful as always... I recommend the Island inn to anyone planning to visit the island.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank P5089JFelizabethd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
123Innkeeper, Guest Relations Manager at The Island Inn at 123 West, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Hello Elizabeth D,

Thanks so much for your return visit and for taking the time to share your experience! We’re thrilled that you, once again, enjoyed an amazing experience with us and found our team to be just as helpful and friendly as always.

We agree that Penthouse 2 is unquestionably the spot for special occasions and for soaking INN all that our sleepy town and active harbor have to offer. Offering big views, two King bedrooms, flexible living space, equipped kitchen and a rooftop deck, Penthouse 2 does make leaving difficult!

You’re spot on with your description of the rooftop deck access. We call those hybrid staircases ‘Ship’s Ladders’ as they’re more of a ladder than a staircase. Here’s hoping that your next visit features more favorable roof-deck weather! Rest assured that we’ll review our pots and pans right away to make certain that they’re the right choice for fixing fantastic feasts.

Please accept our sincere apologies for missing the mark on your custom cupcakes. We order all of our baked goods from the Island’s best cake-baker, so it seems that the flavor and style weren’t quite right for you. Be sure to get INN touch with us before your next visit and we’ll work through her almost endless flavor combinations with you to make certain that the next round of cupcakes you taste are the off-the-charts-amazing, and, our treat!

We appreciate your visits, as well as this valuable insight, and can’t wait to welcome you back yet again!

All the best,

The Island Inn ‘never stay anywhere else’ Ambassadors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews