We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$179
No prepayment needed
Priceline
$179
Skyscanner.com
$179
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveler rating
458
49
19
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
458
49
19
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granola fresh fruit modern hotel perfect location walking distance common room little touches tea and coffee whale watching penthouse theo ferry amenities island deck oj sheets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 528 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile

Right at the base of Friday Harbor, this cute Inn does a great job of making this small island have an upscale place to relax.

We stayed in the smallest room, but it had a great common room with views of the bay. We ate our breakfast in peace there every morning.

The inn provided a nice fruit and granola breakfast setup we prepared ourselves, along with fresh milk, oj, and coffee.

It's central location allowed easy access to the restaurants nearby.

Would certainly stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
123Innkeeper, Guest Relations Manager at The Island Inn at 123 West, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2017

Hello Scott C,

Thanks so much for your visit and for taking the time to share such kind remarks regarding your recent experience with us. As you’ve noted, even our smallest room offers a BIG experience!

We’re delighted that you enjoyed upscale relaxation at our Inn and can’t wait until your next visit!

All the best,

The Island Inn ‘Modern Chic’ Ambassadors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

I left the local metropolis that is home, strolled Deception Pass Bridge, then found myself relaxing at the gorgeous Anacortes ferry terminal just 90 minutes later. Festive welcome by ferry staff, and an hour of sunken mountain scenery, distant volcanoes, and sky. A few blocks from the ferry, facing the harbor was the Inn. Stylish condo living in our choice of the many great options for "rooms" (apartments!). It was super warm and music was playing, and there was fruit and granola and juice and milk and coffee! Fireplace, two bedrooms and bathrooms, view of harbor... I settled in and wasn't sure I needed to go out. Drove to the sunset, ate goat one block from the Inn, walked to see a good movie, and had to force myself to turn off the adjustable fireplace to get some sleep. Euro style bed and sofa were fun to try out, and I plan to buy that kind of sofa. Used a lot of the bergamot hand cream after a soak in the large tub.

Such a quiet night of sleep, and a morning walkabout while waiting for the sun to crest the hill. More fireplace time and coffee after coffee.

For the cost of a few massages, deep peace settled into me very quickly. So glad I visited the San Juans in low season. And it was The Island Inn that held it altogether. The Inn promises to re-combobulate guests, and they set a speed record for it. Their chart describing which restaurants are open on which nights is so thoughtful, like the many other touches such as umbrellas for the use of Washingtonians who famously don't possess our own. It feels like housesitting for an elegant friend.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank vickiirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
123Innkeeper, Guest Relations Manager at The Island Inn at 123 West, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2017

Hello vickiirene,

What a wonderful re_combobulation!

We appreciate your visit as well as the time that you’ve taken to share this eloquent account of your journey and experience with us. As you’ve articulated, winter experiences off the coast of ordinary are transformative and tranquil all at the same time.

We look forward to welcoming you back to immerse yourself INN all of the seasonal variations of the San Juans!

All the best,

The Island Inn ‘re-combulation’ Ambassadors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night in the room just over on the euro community rooms. A little weird having a window that looks out to a room with a bunch of people you don't know. A few quirky things didn't detract from the overall quality of the room (kind of an unusual bathroom sink and a frosted glass sliding door hiding the toilet). Bed was comfortable and the snacks provided were yummy. A little on the expensive side but overall pretty darn good!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank prazanjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
123Innkeeper, Guest Relations Manager at The Island Inn at 123 West, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2016

Hello John P,

We appreciate your visit as well as the time that you’ve taken to share your experience with us. We’re delighted that you enjoyed the quality of our Euros as well as the comfortable bed and ‘yummy’ goodies!

Because Euro 1, Euro 2 and Euro 3 feature similar design and are all connected to the ‘View Share’ space that’s reserved for guests in any of our four Euros, we recommend that you consider Euro 4 or any of our ‘Sweets’ for your next experience off the coast of ordinary with us.

Our Experience Ambassadors are standing by and look forward to making your next visit pretty darn amazing!

All the best,
The Island Inn ‘Great location’ Ambassadors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2016

The penthouses, with full kitchens and separate bedrooms are like having a modern loft overlooking bustling Friday Harbor and the San Juan Islands. We enjoyed a pet friendly getaway with gas fireplace and short walks for the dog to local parks. Walking to restaurants and museums was a plus as well. Nice, knowledgeable staff and so much to see in the inner Friday Harbor area.

Room tip: Not all penthouses have the same type of view. Just inquire.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ElizabethR788
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
123Innkeeper, Guest Relations Manager at The Island Inn at 123 West, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2016

Hello Elizabeth R,

We’re so happy to hear that you and your pup enjoyed a getaway with us and that you found our team knowledgeable and helpful. We appreciate your visit as well as the time that you’ve taken to share these kind comments!

You’re spot on regarding our penthouses – no two are alike! Of our three puppy-friendly accommodations, two are Penthouses (Penthouse 4 and Penthouse 7) and one is a Sweet (Sweet 5).

Thanks as well for acknowledging our eco-ethos. We do all that we can to ensure a comfortable visit for our guests and our environment. We can’t wait to welcome you back!

All the best,

The Island Inn ‘pet friendly getaway’ Ambassadors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2016

We stayed here for 2 days and absolutely loved our time. It's facing the gorgeous harbor and walking distance to everything. it' only a block from the ferry so leave the car home unless you want to explore the island. the beds are comfy and the toiletries are plentiful. the rooms even have full coffee pots with real coffee (not a single package) Cocoa, tea, fruit, granola, milk & OJ including bowls all complimentary! I will be back. Also we stayed in the Euro room 4, no view and frosted windows but it wasn't a big deal it was very nice, as they have a common room with a view.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 936shawnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
123Innkeeper, Guest Relations Manager at The Island Inn at 123 West, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2016

Hello Shawna M,

Thanks so much for your visit and for taking the time to share these kind comments. We’re happy to hear that you loved your Island time with us and that you found your Euro 4 digs to be nice and comfy.

As you’ve noted, our Euro guestrooms don’t offer a view of the harbor but guests INN any of our four Euros will get to enjoy our ‘View Share’ bonus space.

We can’t wait to welcome you back!

All the best,

The Island Inn ‘Very relaxing’ Ambassadors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews