We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lakedale Resort at Three Lakes
Nearby Hotels
Friday Harbor House(Friday Harbor)
$419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Island Inn at 123 West(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Friday Harbor Suites(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$290
$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Earthbox Inn & Spa(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Orca Inn(Friday Harbor)
$121
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tucker House Inn(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$365
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Inn(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$209
$189
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wayfarer's Rest(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$285
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveler rating
292
104
43
28
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
104
43
28
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanvas cabinsgeneral storemess tentmary annhot water bottlesping pongcamp storefire pitoverlooking the laketent campingboat rentalslodge guestspancake machinethe main lodgegreat campingtwo nightsstate park
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 480 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I can't understand why anyone would give this place a bad review. It was clean, well maintained and everyone was friendly and helpful. We loved the canvas cabins. We got much more than we expected. We would definitely recommend it to everyone. It's a great place for everyone, not just kids.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimjaeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I recently had a wedding at Lakedale. As many of you know, its hard to plan a wedding, and even harder to plan one that is on an island. I live in the greater Seattle area so going back and fourth between locations was something that I had to plan for. Going back and fourth (when needed) was very simple. The ferries are always on time and as long as you are there early, you will get on. From there, getting to Lakedale is very simple. When coordinating the logistics of the wedding, Lakedale staff were very responsive to all of my questions and went above and beyond in many areas. The planning of the wedding was seamless. The actual wedding day was amazing and I would not have been able to do it without the talented, responsive, efficient Lakedale staff. They met and exceeded every need that I had and helped to create the best day of my life. I had no worries at all. From setting up the reception, setting up the signs, the chairs for the ceremony, cocktail hour prep, you name it - they were on it.

As far as the guests, we had a majority of them stay at Lakdedale, almost renting out the entire resort. This worked out SO well for several reasons (Thank you Lakedale front desk staff for making this SO easy, split checks and all!).
1. We were able to see our guests for more than a night; most of them came up a day or two in advance to make a vacation out of it. It was so great to spend time with people that we knew we would only see for a second on our actual wedding day.
2. The guests were able to make mini vacations out of our wedding, taking their own time to explore the island (Thank you to MaryAnn and her map!!)
3. The guests did not have to drive home and take the ferry after the wedding. With our wedding going until 10pm, they were all able to relax and enjoy the night, knowing that they didn't have to catch a ferry the same night.
4. Everyone was relaxed and kids were occupied! The resort brings such an atmosphere of serenity and relaxation, everyone was relaxed. We did not have the "high stress" atmosphere that I sometimes hear about during pre-wedding activities. There are so many activities for kids, they were all occupied with smiles on their faces. Not to mention, there are many activities for adults as well! From fishing to paddle boarding, canoeing and ping pong, all guests were entertained at their own leisure.

After such an amazing wedding, I would recommend getting married at Lakedale to anyone. The landscape is gorgeous and made for impeccable pictures, the staff's knowledge, responsiveness, and kindness made the logistics so much easier. From all the stories and pictures, we know our guests had a great time. Even more, this was our dream wedding and everything was absolutely perfect. If you are looking for a place to get married, I know that Lakedale can make your dream wedding come true as well!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Noelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Seems like this is a great resort for kids to play and swim and row canoes around a small lake. But for adults just wanting to tent camp in a natural setting, you can do much, much better for a much more reasonable nightly fee. The campsites in the area we camped in were basically lakeside lawns; not exactly my cup of tea. On an island where campgrounds are scarce, perhaps it should be expected, but the fact remains that of the 4 campsites we stayed at in the san juans, this was by far the most expensive. It cost almost twenty dollars a night less to set up a tent at Moran St Park, where you could actually camp on a beautiful lakeside, in the shade of a thick forest of trees looming high above.

My advice is to skip this place unless you want a place for your kids to play, or unless you're interested in staying in a nice lodge.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank NateW747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3Lakes, General Manager at Lakedale Resort at Three Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Hello NateW747 !

Thanks for staying with us and giving us feedback ! Lakedale offers so much more than camping. We have incredible lakeside canvas cabins, a lodge with 10 rooms, 7 real log cabins along with RV sites and an Airstream trailer that perhaps you might come back to enjoy! Lakedale also has a general store, three lakes stock with trout, boat rentals, ping pong, volleyball, giant chess set, bocce ball, horse shoes, swimming and so much more than any state park has to offer ! We do hope that you return and enjoy our entire facility !

Sincerely,
Karl Bruno
GM Lakedale Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I read about Lakedale in Sunset magazine and couldn't wait to check it out. I was disappointed with the reviews NOT the resort. Our family stayed in the glamping tent. Yes they are close together but the entrances face completely away from each other, giving you a very private feel. We had a partial view of the lake and never saw any of the others staying up there on the hill with us. We must have had very considerate neighbors because it was so quiet, I expected to hear voices, you are in a canvas tent after all. It IS glamping when you don't have to put up a tent, start a fire to eat breakfast and best of all a comfy, warm bed to sleep in. The breakfasts consisted of hardboiled eggs, 3 different types of cereal, fresh fruit, juice, tea,hot cocoa, pancakes, oatmeal, muffins and most importantly good strong coffee. The staff was wonderful, it is very laid back, that's what we love about the San Juan Islands, it has a great vibe that feels like you are a world away. The kids loved the lake, no swimmers itch! They control the geese problem in humane ways, and a shower will take care of it anyhow. The tokens were free and more than enough, people were giving them away. We painted bird houses in the activity tent, and hiked a bit seeing whales for two solid days. If you are an adult couple that does not want to be bothered by gleeful children I recommend the 14 and up resort on Lopez Island. Otherwise relax, kick back and splurge, it's not cheap it's the SJI's. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msix411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We spent a night at one of Lakedale Resort's lakefront glamping tents and was not disappointed. Friendly and accommodating staff, well stocked store and lots to do therefore perfect for the entire family. Volleyball, life size chess board, ping pong, kayaking, canoeing, row boating, fishing, tie dying, arts and crafts, bicycling or just relax by the lake and enjoy the tranquility and beauty. The tent itself had all the conveniences (queen bed, comfortable futon complete with warm blankets, dining table, night table, lantern, towels, lawn chairs and a fire pit. Quiet time is between 10pm - 8am and it truly was quiet in spite of all the children enjoying themselves during the day. Accommodations include a lodge, cabins, airstreams for rent on camp site, glamping tents, regular camp sites for those basic campers as well as sites for your camper. Bathroom and shower areas are very close for convenience and clean. We look forward to returning again for a longer stay!

Room Tip: You have lots of options at Lakedale Resort depending on what kind of experience you are looking for.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PetersonFamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews