We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Serene and Fun for Entire Family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lakedale Resort at Three Lakes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lakedale Resort at Three Lakes
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Friday Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Fife, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Serene and Fun for Entire Family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We spent a night at one of Lakedale Resort's lakefront glamping tents and was not disappointed. Friendly and accommodating staff, well stocked store and lots to do therefore perfect for the entire family. Volleyball, life size chess board, ping pong, kayaking, canoeing, row boating, fishing, tie dying, arts and crafts, bicycling or just relax by the lake and enjoy the tranquility and beauty. The tent itself had all the conveniences (queen bed, comfortable futon complete with warm blankets, dining table, night table, lantern, towels, lawn chairs and a fire pit. Quiet time is between 10pm - 8am and it truly was quiet in spite of all the children enjoying themselves during the day. Accommodations include a lodge, cabins, airstreams for rent on camp site, glamping tents, regular camp sites for those basic campers as well as sites for your camper. Bathroom and shower areas are very close for convenience and clean. We look forward to returning again for a longer stay!

Room Tip: You have lots of options at Lakedale Resort depending on what kind of experience you are looking for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PetersonFamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    96
    40
    26
    8
See reviews for
162
120
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We have tent camped here for two years in a row and can't wait to go again. Clean facilities, fun activities and swimming area. We enjoyed the games and the treats at the general store. The staff is very friendly and outgoing.

Room Tip: buy firewood outside of the resort. There are lots of roadside stops for firewood bundles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Summer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The San Juan Islands are pretty special and Lakedale Resort highlights the beauty of the area. The main lodge is located right on the lake so it's very picturesque. The rooms were small but very well done - comfy and cozy. I've seen quite a few island hotels and this is one of the best I've seen - both inside and outside.

As an FYI, we attended a friend's wedding there and it was a perfect wedding location. The ceremony was on a small peninsula right on the lake. The cocktail hour was on the front of the lodge. And the reception was in a meadow at the other end of the resort. Three great locations for each part of the wedding.

Room Tip: You'll definitely want to face the lake - especially for the lodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank axwtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is the place to be for a little vacation. You can relax out on the boat in the peaceful lake. The lakes are stocked with plenty of fish so bring your fishing pole! This place is amazing for all ages. The omelettes made by Mary Ann in the morning are honestly the BEST. She is so nice and knows all the good spots to go to around the island. Super helpful. Couldn't ask for better service or a more relaxing place to go to. If your going to Friday Harbor, you gotta check this place out!

Room Tip: The lodge rooms are spacious with a very home feeling
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WhitandNichelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is a beautiful location a few miles from Friday Harbor. I would recommend staying in the cabins if you're going for a wedding (which is why I was there) but the camping looked great for a family trip from what I could tell. There's a bunch of activities like fishing, volleyball, hiking.

The staff was very nice and let a large group of us check into the cabin early which was amazing since we'd come from the East Coast and we're exhausted. The cabins we're fantastic and fit 8 of us pretty well. Full kitchen, multiple bathrooms, and comfy beds.

The wedding itself was beautiful, delicious food, and the weather was perfect. I would absolutely go back

Room Tip: Stay in the cabins if you're going for a wedding - it makes it easier to get ready!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mirene6884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This place is amazing. Surrounded by trees and several small lakes you are isolated from everything yet Friday harbor is only 15 min away. Its quaint and you can choose from severely types of lodging. Glamping, cabins, a lodge and large lakeside cabin for large parties. Would definately recommend this place!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandylu021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My daughter, son-in-law, and I were invited to a wedding at Lakedale Resort. I have never been to any of the islands, but I had heard about their beauty. From our arrival, we were made to feel like family. Our cabin was well equipped, cozy, and comfortable. Karl Bruno came by to insure we had everything we needed. The refrigerator was stocked with healthy breakfast items. Mary Ann Bruno puts together little bags of dried fruit, muffin and waffle mix, and her little touches around the resort, to include gorgeous flowers in the lobby. I will definitely recommend Lakedale to friends and hope to return this winter.

Room Tip: The cabins offer privacy and are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kateeT63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Friday Harbor hotels
3.5 mi away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
3.9 mi away
Friday Harbor Suites
Friday Harbor Suites
#9 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Island Inn at 123 West
The Island Inn at 123 West
#3 of 10 in Friday Harbor
5.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Friday Harbor House
Friday Harbor House
#5 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
4.2 mi away
Tucker House Inn
Tucker House Inn
#4 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Orca Inn
The Orca Inn
#10 of 10 in Friday Harbor
3.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakedale Resort at Three Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakedale Resort at Three Lakes

Property: Lakedale Resort at Three Lakes
Address: 4313 Roche Harbor Rd, Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, WA 98250-9754
Location: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > San Juan Island > Friday Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Friday Harbor
#4 Romantic Hotel in Friday Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakedale Resort at Three Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 82-acres, with three spring water lakes, Lakedale Resort at Three Lakes is an ideal San Juan Island getaway. Easily accessible by ferry or floatplane from Seattle, Lakedale Resort is nestled between Roche Harbor and Friday Harbor on San Juan Island, Washington. It’s a one-of-a-kind experience and a breath of fresh air – literally.Lakedale Resort features a variety of accommodation options, including a 10-room lodge, real log cabins, canvas cabins for a fabulous glamping experience, and camping. Lakedale Resort near Roche Harbor and Friday Harbor is also a great destination for teambuilding, meetings, and retreats, providing you with an inspirational setting to achieve your goals. Your group will enjoy the many activities that Lakedale has to offer including swimming, fishing, and canoeing on one of our three lakes. Or imagine taking over the lodge for your wedding and having your ceremony overlooking Fish Hook Lake! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Lakedale Resort at Three Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakedale Resort At Three Lakes Hotel Friday Harbor
Lakedale Resort At 3 Lakes
Lakedale Hotel San Juan Island
Lakedale Resort San Juan Island
Lakedale Resort At Three Lakes Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, WA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing