We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveler rating
514
60
11
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
514
60
11
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee shop bedroom cabin mitchell bay paddle boards whale watching complimentary kayaks these cabins small store gas stove water front crab lime kiln park san juan island full kitchen short drive water view english camp
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 594 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2020

Just experienced 'glamping' at Snug Harbor Resort! The cabins are strategically placed amongst trees and shrubs for maximum privacy along a sloping hill that overlooks a calm harbour. The cabins smell woody (in a good way) and come equipped with basic cooking necessities, gas fireplace, and fully stocked toiletries. The one bedroom suite only has a queen sized bed and lacks a t.v. but it was certainly dark at night! It was really quiet and peaceful until the weekend arrived along with families and young adults. For this reason, I recommend visiting mid-week if you are looking for rest, relaxation, serenity, and/or romance!
Communal fire-pits and lawn games in addition to complimentary paddling and kayaks are available. The cabins on the lower, grassy level have nice lounge chairs in front of the units. I wish these had been available in front of our mid-level unit. All in all, I recommend this resort.

Room tip: Cabins on the lawn level are most appropriate for families with young kids.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tove b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara Nelson, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2020

Thank you for your well written review; you could be a travel writer! I'm a little confused about the "lacks a tv" comment, as every cabin has a fairly large flatscreen tv in the living room. The chairs along the waterfront were made by my husband and I hope he will have time to make more soon; I love them, too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2020

Great cabins with great access to all that is good about the island. The bay is a wonderful (safe) place for families to explore (kayak, canoe, paddleboard, and crabbing). Lawn games and fire pits are a great addition for evening calm. Property is clean and quiet. Crystal Seas trips from the dock are an added bonus!

Room tip: Higher on the hill provided privacy.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gams4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara Nelson, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2020

Evening calm, that's a great sentiment now, isn't it? Snug Harbor is tucked away in a beautiful bay away from town where families can step back in time for a spell. So glad you found us and Crystal Seas; they do a great job!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2020

Wanted a waterfront/water view cabin experience with the opportunity to kayak, paddle board & hike. Grilling was also important. Loved Snug Harbor & will be back with family next time. Recommend bringing a vehicle so you can drive around the island & enjoy a number of great hikes. 5 star experience.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank F136ASlindah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara Nelson, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2020

We're so glad you had a great experience at Snug. We worked hard to set it up for special family time and our staff is diligent in providing that experience. We look forward to your return and hope we can even exceed your best expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2020

We spent 3 nights celebrating my partner's birthday and our experience was incredible. We went kayaking one day thru the office and it was so nice with smooth waters, and not competing with other motorized watercraft. The next day, we went whale watching thru Maya's Wale Watching right from the dock out front -- so commuting and parking in either Friday Harbor or Roche Harbor. The 3rd day, we travelled around the island exploring old haunts that we had been at when we had a boat. This would have been a wonderful place to be at and have our own boat to explore also. This is my 2nd stay here and I will be back next year also. Because of the Covid-19 threat, we barbequed 2 meals here and only ate out 2 times. The kitchen facilities meat our needs. Very quiet, relaxing time!!!

Room tip: Any room that fits your group size
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosephRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara Nelson, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2020

Thanks for coming back, Joseph, and for planning your next visit already! Many visitors make us an annual destination to celebrate special events. It is truly an honor for us to be entrusted with those special days and memories. Our 65 slip marina serves our local community with year round leases, so if you do return with a boat be sure to inquire ahead to reserve one of our transient slips.
There are lots of great places to explore on the island by car or bike. I'm sure you'll find new treasures with every visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2020 via mobile

We had 3 families for 4 nights. We each had two bedroom cabin. Cabins were excellent with incredible views. Amenities were great - kayaks, coffee shop, store, ice, etc. Staff was friendly. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank bugsforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara Nelson, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2020

Thanks for the recommendation! You must have had a blast with three families together enjoying the grounds and amenities. Snug Harbor is also a wonderful place for family reunions!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews