We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveler rating
514
60
11
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
514
60
11
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee shop bedroom cabin mitchell bay paddle boards whale watching complimentary kayaks these cabins small store gas stove water front crab lime kiln park san juan island full kitchen short drive water view english camp
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 594 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2020

We spent 3 nights celebrating my partner's birthday and our experience was incredible. We went kayaking one day thru the office and it was so nice with smooth waters, and not competing with other motorized watercraft. The next day, we went whale watching thru Maya's Wale Watching right from the dock out front -- so commuting and parking in either Friday Harbor or Roche Harbor. The 3rd day, we travelled around the island exploring old haunts that we had been at when we had a boat. This would have been a wonderful place to be at and have our own boat to explore also. This is my 2nd stay here and I will be back next year also. Because of the Covid-19 threat, we barbequed 2 meals here and only ate out 2 times. The kitchen facilities meat our needs. Very quiet, relaxing time!!!

Room tip: Any room that fits your group size
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosephRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara Nelson, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2020

Thanks for coming back, Joseph, and for planning your next visit already! Many visitors make us an annual destination to celebrate special events. It is truly an honor for us to be entrusted with those special days and memories. Our 65 slip marina serves our local community with year round leases, so if you do return with a boat be sure to inquire ahead to reserve one of our transient slips.
There are lots of great places to explore on the island by car or bike. I'm sure you'll find new treasures with every visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2020 via mobile

We had 3 families for 4 nights. We each had two bedroom cabin. Cabins were excellent with incredible views. Amenities were great - kayaks, coffee shop, store, ice, etc. Staff was friendly. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank bugsforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara Nelson, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2020

Thanks for the recommendation! You must have had a blast with three families together enjoying the grounds and amenities. Snug Harbor is also a wonderful place for family reunions!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2020

We were a group of 5 women. Stayed in a two bedroom cabin. 5 star accommodations! The grounds are well kept & beautiful. Picnic table & BQ on front deck with lake views. Living room has a wall of windows that look over the marina, beautiful. Everyone at the resort was very helpful. Coffee shop & pastries available along with a small camp store. Fire pit, paddle boards & kayaks available for use. Had a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: June 2020
Thank Lee Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara Nelson, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2020

Thank you for visiting, Lee Ann!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2020

We couldn't have been happier with our stay at Snug Harbor. It's in a gorgeous location, the property is very well kept, the cabins are fabulous, and the staff is extremely friendly/accommodating. We also loved the complimentary access to many recreational activities such as lawn games, kayaks, and paddle boards! We would stay here again in a heartbeat. It was definitely a special place to spend our anniversary, and one we will never forget!

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank SactoGirl916
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara Nelson, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2020

Happy belated anniversary! Snug Harbor is a great place to celebrate any special occasion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2020

We arrived at Snug Harbor later than planned due to ferry issues. Instructions were provided for after hour check-in. Snug Harbor is in a great location in Mitchell Bay, very secluded and quiet. Our one bedroom waterfront cabin # 6, had a full kitchen, living room and a queen bed in the bedroom. Directly in front of the cabin on the grassy area is a picnic table and closer to the lobby area is a fit pit. We enjoyed the outdoors until the stars came out at night, which was really after 10p. It was nice to be able to cook in the cabin and then eat the meals at the picnic table. During low tide, you can walk along the beach. We signed up for the kayaking trip with Crystal Seas that leaves directly from the dock at the resort. It was a real treat!

Room tip: Waterfront cabin #6 was wonderful
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Debby44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara Nelson, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2020

It sounds like you had a great time, Debby! We worked hard to keep light pollution to a minimum for maximum star gazing pleasure, for both our guests and for our neighbors in Mitchel Bay. We're uniquely situated in a residential neighborhood, so there is no town noise, bright signs, or hussle and bussle. Just blissful quiet and nature :)
We're very fortunate to have Crystal Seas Kayaking and Maya's Legacy Whale Watching based at our marina. Snug Harbor is the closest resort to the "outside" on the west side of the island, affording the best of nature tours. They both run top rate excursions. It's also close to the Lime Kiln Park, literally the best place on the planet to view whales from land.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews