We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveler rating
514
60
11
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
514
60
11
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee shop bedroom cabin mitchell bay paddle boards whale watching complimentary kayaks these cabins small store gas stove water front crab lime kiln park san juan island full kitchen short drive water view english camp
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 594 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2020

We were a group of 5 women. Stayed in a two bedroom cabin. 5 star accommodations! The grounds are well kept & beautiful. Picnic table & BQ on front deck with lake views. Living room has a wall of windows that look over the marina, beautiful. Everyone at the resort was very helpful. Coffee shop & pastries available along with a small camp store. Fire pit, paddle boards & kayaks available for use. Had a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: June 2020
Thank Lee Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara Nelson, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2020

Thank you for visiting, Lee Ann!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2020

We couldn't have been happier with our stay at Snug Harbor. It's in a gorgeous location, the property is very well kept, the cabins are fabulous, and the staff is extremely friendly/accommodating. We also loved the complimentary access to many recreational activities such as lawn games, kayaks, and paddle boards! We would stay here again in a heartbeat. It was definitely a special place to spend our anniversary, and one we will never forget!

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank SactoGirl916
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara Nelson, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2020

Happy belated anniversary! Snug Harbor is a great place to celebrate any special occasion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2020

We arrived at Snug Harbor later than planned due to ferry issues. Instructions were provided for after hour check-in. Snug Harbor is in a great location in Mitchell Bay, very secluded and quiet. Our one bedroom waterfront cabin # 6, had a full kitchen, living room and a queen bed in the bedroom. Directly in front of the cabin on the grassy area is a picnic table and closer to the lobby area is a fit pit. We enjoyed the outdoors until the stars came out at night, which was really after 10p. It was nice to be able to cook in the cabin and then eat the meals at the picnic table. During low tide, you can walk along the beach. We signed up for the kayaking trip with Crystal Seas that leaves directly from the dock at the resort. It was a real treat!

Room tip: Waterfront cabin #6 was wonderful
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Debby44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara Nelson, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2020

It sounds like you had a great time, Debby! We worked hard to keep light pollution to a minimum for maximum star gazing pleasure, for both our guests and for our neighbors in Mitchel Bay. We're uniquely situated in a residential neighborhood, so there is no town noise, bright signs, or hussle and bussle. Just blissful quiet and nature :)
We're very fortunate to have Crystal Seas Kayaking and Maya's Legacy Whale Watching based at our marina. Snug Harbor is the closest resort to the "outside" on the west side of the island, affording the best of nature tours. They both run top rate excursions. It's also close to the Lime Kiln Park, literally the best place on the planet to view whales from land.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2020

The property is located on the bay and small enough that we felt like we were the only ones in the area. Great water activities are included in the pricing. Gabby at the front desk is fabulous. Her recommendations for food and things to do were perfect. She was always ready to assist with a smile.
We checked in late and they called us and sent all the check in information by mail so we did not even have to stop by the office. The rooms are comfortable and well maintained.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 289suzant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara Nelson, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2020

Thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to write a review. We feel very fortunate to have Gabby on our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2020 via mobile

Beautiful cabins, excellent customer services, amazing views!!
Have some cash if you are planning to take a taxi to Friday harbor as they are cash only, we kayak around the marina and saw a seal it was so close!
Thank you for an amazing experience!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank L_RonnieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara Nelson, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2020

Thank you for visiting us and for your review. Good tip on the taxi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews