We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveler rating
514
60
11
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
514
60
11
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee shop bedroom cabin mitchell bay paddle boards whale watching complimentary kayaks these cabins small store gas stove water front crab lime kiln park san juan island full kitchen short drive water view english camp
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 594 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2020 via mobile

Beautiful cabins, excellent customer services, amazing views!!
Have some cash if you are planning to take a taxi to Friday harbor as they are cash only, we kayak around the marina and saw a seal it was so close!
Thank you for an amazing experience!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank L_RonnieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara Nelson, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2020

Thank you for visiting us and for your review. Good tip on the taxi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2020 via mobile

This is our third year coming here for a birthday treat. We stayed 4 wonderful days. The sight is beautiful, right on the water with lovely grounds. The cabins are warm, light, and have ac very well stocked kitchen. That was important with limited restaurant service on the Island due to the virus. There are good groceries on the way from the ferry if you want to eat in. There is a BBQ on the deck, a picnic table plus a great kitchen table.
Excellent precautions are being taken and we felt very safe. The office staff is very responsive to your needs and requests. We always go to Westcott oyster farm for oysters and clams. A special island treat.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank JoannaO613
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara Nelson, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2020

Thank you, Joanna, for providing such great information for fellow travelers! Snug Harbor is a wonderful place to get away during this virus time. All our cabins are spread out and check in and out can be done on the phone. Our terrific Mitchell Bay coffee is open, as is the gift shop, so breakfast, light lunch and shopping are still options. We also sell beer, wine and hard cider.
Thank you also for trusting your special birthday celebrations with us year after year. We know you have many options and we're proud you've chosen us for those times. Happy belated birthday and we'll see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2020

Right on the puget sound, the most amazing cabins with fire pits and free paddle boarding and kayaking. I had an amazing two day trip, experiencing the town of Friday Harbor, and the lovely view in the morning and the crystal clear lake that connects into puget sound! The cabins themselves were incredibly nice and luxurious. Great time!

Date of stay: June 2020
1  Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara Nelson, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2020

We're so glad you had a great time! Situated on Mitchell Bay, Snug Harbor's waters are a little warmer that less protected areas, making it an ideal place to use the kayaks, paddle boards, and canoes provided to guests of the resort. Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2020

We spent 2 nights at Snug Harbour in June 2020. The setting is serene and beautiful. The lodging was at 50% occupancy due to Covid. They did a great job with managing through this time. The cabins were perfect to provide isolation from others , yet with great water front views. We had the 2 bedroom cabin which was well furnished with a kitchen.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RosemaryL578
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara Nelson, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2020

Hi Rosemary! I'm so glad you got to get away and come visit us away from some of the stresses of the virus. Our staff is working so hard to meet and exceed the restrictions imposed in an attempt to keep everyone safe. Thank you for mentioning this in your review as I know people wonder about how businesses are protecting visitors. Our individual cabins certainly provide that EXTRA social distancing and our housekeeping staff is fastidious in their cleaning procedures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2020 via mobile

We came here to relax and that is exactly what we did! Snug Harbor is beautiful, relaxing, charming, clean, and peaceful. The cabins are clean and comfortable with nice pots and pans and a grill on the deck. The furniture is comfortable. I love this place and I will go back again and again! I am so grateful that I had the opportunity to go there and relax. If we wanted to do more activities during our stay we could have rented a kayak, used the workout studio, hiked, shopped in town and many more activities. Love this place!

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank DonnellJene
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara Nelson, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2020

Sometimes its great to do nothing but soak up nature and great company. Next time you visit the hikes will still be here. The kayaks, paddleboards, canoes, and bikes will still be available to use free of charge. And the staff will still be waiting with smiles and a welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews