We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveler rating
471
58
11
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
471
58
11
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee shop bedroom cabin mitchell bay paddle boards whale watching complimentary kayaks small store these cabins crab pot gas stove crystal seas lime kiln park san juan island well stocked kitchen water front short drive water view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 546 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2020 via mobile

We came here to relax and that is exactly what we did! Snug Harbor is beautiful, relaxing, charming, clean, and peaceful. The cabins are clean and comfortable with nice pots and pans and a grill on the deck. The furniture is comfortable. I love this place and I will go back again and again! I am so grateful that I had the opportunity to go there and relax. If we wanted to do more activities during our stay we could have rented a kayak, used the workout studio, hiked, shopped in town and many more activities. Love this place!

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank DonnellJene
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara Nelson, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2020

Sometimes its great to do nothing but soak up nature and great company. Next time you visit the hikes will still be here. The kayaks, paddleboards, canoes, and bikes will still be available to use free of charge. And the staff will still be waiting with smiles and a welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2020

Simply an incredible experience from start to finish. Amazing staff, spectacular accommodations Would recommend to anyone with confidence! Very peaceful, quiet and beautiful rooms. Good place to cook out, good place to hike, good place to romance your wife.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara Nelson, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2020

Thank you so much for your review. Snug is a great place for romance :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2020

My husband and I have stayed at this facility and found it just lovely. The small cabins with private kitchens and a fireplace make it the perfect place to snuggle up. My only complaints? The mattresses and linens are mediocre. They are just fine but have the feel of being a little more "rustic" rather than a luxury. Nonetheless, one of our favorite places!

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank FrequentTravelerCOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara Nelson, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2020

Thank you for the feedback and the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2020

Great resort. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The cabin and resort is exactly as pictured. Quiet, peaceful and relaxing! We had ferry issues and the front desk was helpful and helped guide us through late night checkin- a huge help given our stressful situation! Fun getaway.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Koy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara Nelson, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2020

I'm so glad we could help abate some of the stress caused by an unexpected change in arrival. Getaways are supposed to fun and rejuvenating so we try very hard to ensure that is our guests' experience. Thank you for posting that we were successful in that endeavor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2020

Eight time returning to this resort. Each time i think it gets better. Amazing accommodation with views to die for. Always very clean and have plenty of things to do each cabin is different but all great

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara Nelson, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2020

Wow! Thank you for being such a faithful guest, Laura! I know there are many places from which you can choose and we feel very honored that you choose to return to Snug Harbor Resort again and again. We think it is a very special place and part of what makes it so wonderful is happy guests! Thank you so much for writing the review and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews