We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveler rating
349
43
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
349
43
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mitchell bay bedroom cabin whale watching paddle boards complimentary kayaks harbor seals crab small coffee shop views are spectacular maya's legacy san juan island bald eagles full kitchen large windows water front overlooking the water short drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 399 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2019

We had a lovely stay in Cabin 20. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly. The cabin was spotlessly clean. And it was perfectly situated on the resort - nice water view, private parking space and very quiet because of its location. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank AmASassyRedhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019

The rooms are beautiful with all wood siding, fully equipped, and views of the water. The sound lady who checked us in was very pleasant and accommodating to make sure everything was in order and to our liking. A very wonderful experience.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kayak1me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

Snug Harbor is the perfect cozy getaway. Cabin to hide up in when it is cold outside with a cup of tea, a book and an amazing view. 17 minutes from downtown Friday Harbor where you can have dinner and shop. This is the 3rd year in a row I have stayed here. Love it!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank LeslieOSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamarasSnug, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2019

We're so glad you keep coming back, Leslie. That is the nicest thing you can say :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

Stayed 2 winter nights, just my wife and I. The resort accommodations were cozy, clean, super comfortable and very relaxing. Laura and Ken were our hosts and were very customer focused. We used it as a base to explore San Juan Island from the land side. We had been to the island many times on our boat but never on a land trip. The new dock facilities in the marine will be first class when the electrical and water is installed after warm weather returns. The cabins have everything you need to cook your meals. It is a short drive to restaurants and supplies at Roche Harbor and Friday Harbor. It was winter when we stayed so we could not use the kayaks and canoes but the dock facilities are designed for these craft. Every cabin has its own BBQ. Overall, we would go back and give the resort an rave recommendation.

Room tip: Water front or water view rooms are close to the water and guest services such as kayaks and fire pits.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Warren J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

This is a gem. So enjoyed the setting and the absolutely beautifully done accommodations. The staff is exceptional.
I so enjoyed the coffee and expresso shop.
Fresh! There is a new marina as well. We came in February will be back for summer.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Gregory J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews