We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveler rating
331
42
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
42
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mitchell bay bedroom cabin whale watching paddle boards weber grill small store harbor seal crab pot crystal seas san juan island maya's legacy full kitchen main building short drive gas fireplace peaceful setting water view
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 380 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2018

This is a place of serenity and peace. Every detail is has been given great attention. The staff were delightful and the place sparkled. Thank you for such a great experience and for such a well done "cabin" I mean these were nice!

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnugHarborOwner, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Beyond Beautiful is high praise and we very much appreciate it. It warms our hearts when guests notice all the little details that were focused on as we built the resort. We look forward to seeing you soon again Greg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

We visited as a group of 8. The owners were absolutely amazing. We could sit and talk with them like family. The location was perfect. Everything we needed was right there. The boys loved crabbing at the dock as well as kayaking and standup paddle boarding. The trolley stops when you flag them so you have access to almost anywhere you want to go. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. Don’t forget to get a boat ride. We will be back again.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnugHarborOwner, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

It is always nice to hear when guests are out using the paddle boards and kayaks in our cooler months. We have many beautiful but cold days and there is no reason not to be out enjoying the water. Thank you for choosing Snug Harbor Resort and we look forward to you visiting us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018

We've been going to San Juan Islands every year for the past 8 years. We go off season and Snug Harbor is our preferred place to stay for the past 4 years. The cabins are spacious and comfortable. Each cabin has a view of the water. It's quiet and relaxing. We bring groceries for breakfast and lunch, then drive into Roche or Friday Harbor for dinner. This is our perfect year-end getaway: walk, kayak, read, nap, watch tv, whatever we want. There's no place like this.

Room Tip: If you don't like steps, ask for a lower level cabin.
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnugHarborOwner, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Wow, I couldn't agree more with your description of a perfect get away. I wish I did it more often personally! Thank you for sharing with other travelers your amazing schedule. I'm sure adding the word "repeat" at the end was just an oversight. We look forward to seeing you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017

Beautiful views! Kids 16, 13 & 8 all enjoyed our stay, while they had withdrawal symptoms due to slow or lack of internet, that’s the whole point, we talked to each other! Our cabin was super clean very modern but still had the cabin feel, kitchen has all you need to prep a meal. We enjoyed watching deers that were roaming around. We arrived Christmas Day and before our arrival we received a detailed email about our cabin number and how to access. The views from the marina are breathtaking, it was tranquil and peaceful just what we needed. We will be back in the summer.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank samahsous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnugHarborOwner, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

I'm so glad you and your kids enjoyed the resort. While you enjoyed the results of our "island internet", as with your kids, many of our guests don't. By the end of April our new fiber optics service will be installed and functioning and we will have amazing internet service. When you come for a return visit, we could turn down the speed in your cabin if you wish so you can talk with your kids. :)
Thank you for taking the time to share your trip with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

This is a lovely little spot to unwind and recharge. Everything about it here is comfortable and peaceful. Accommodations are really nice and have absolutely everything you could need. The staff is really sweet and provide great service. There's a shared bonfire and marina with plenty of activities. We love it here year round. In the summer play on the marina. In the winter bring a book and wine and cozy up next to the fire overlooking the water.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with any room. They are all nice, comfortable, and have views.
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Meredith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnugHarborOwner, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

You've really covered it all. Every season has it's highlights. Thank you for choosing Snug Harbor Resort for your San Juan Island visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews