We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveler rating
331
42
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
42
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mitchell bay bedroom cabin whale watching paddle boards weber grill small store harbor seal crab pot crystal seas san juan island maya's legacy full kitchen main building short drive gas fireplace peaceful setting water view
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 380 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2016

Awh these cabins are so adorable and they were super clean and cozy.

The room was very snug, the bathroom was clean with overflow of toiletries, the sink was big and perfect for make-up. The kitchen has complete sets of kitchen items. We were able to make breakfast consisting of pancakes, sausage, bagel, and eggs. The living room was very snug too. The office lady was very nice and friendly. They let us borrow board games! Checking in/ out was easy. Parking was very close to the cabin. Overall a perfect experience.

Room Tip: best rooms, unique rooms, affordable, best deals, best amenities, snug, room and kitchen, kitchen in room, private, best hotel for couples.
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SilveryQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik N, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Some hotels allow you to buy pillows, robes, art, etc., that you enjoy during a stay. Maybe we should have an option to take a cabin home? We have had numerous inquiries about the plans for our little cabins. We would be happy to share them with you. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so happy your visit was enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

Could not have asked for a more relaxing weekend and we are already thinking about our next trip. The new cabins are simply amazing, no detail overlooked. Wonderful views can be had from every cabin. Had one of the two bedroom cabins and it was ample space for four people. Beds were comfortable with good quality bedding. The kitchen has everything you need if you want to cook or there are plenty of food options back in Friday Harbor. I've never stayed at a place a pebble shower floor, but now I kind of want one. Cabins with king beds have dual sinks which is nice when you have to share.

It was convenient having the coffee shop onsite as the resort is a bit remote. Mitchell Bay is nicely protected and has nice calm water, if it hadn't rained would have definitely made use of the kayaks/canoes. Can't wait to go back!

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ghart83181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik N, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2016

Thank you for the review and for noticing the little things. We worked really hard on the little things because we believe they add up to one big wonderful guest experience. The shower floors are wonderful and we actually put them in our main shower in our home. A small foot massage every morning. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2016 via mobile

I and my boy friend visited San Juan during rainy season, so not so many outdoor activities, we were just looking for some where for relaxing. This area was totally peaceful and beautiful, but a little bit sad. The servers were so friendly. The cabin was like a small house with everything. Having a cup of tea and enjoining rainy morning with my love were all I expected for this trip.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Yến L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik N, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. It sounds like a wonderful time of peacefulness and relaxation. Thank you for choosing Snug Harbor Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

Entering the cabin was a memorable moment. It was a perfect retreat to relax, enjoy and never want to leave. The marina and water views were outstanding. The cabin is clean, new, spacious and the gas fireplace made for a perfect cabin in the woods experience. Snug Harbor exceeded our expectations.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
Thank MDtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik N, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Thank you for the review. One of our primary goals when designing the cabins was to have a "wow" effect when our guests walk through the door. Thank you for letting us know we were successful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016

We recently stayed for one night at this resort and were very impressed. We had a two bedroom cabin overlooking the harbor. The cabin was very well appointed and the furnishings were lovely. We enjoyed our fireplace in the cabin and ate on our deck while watching the water. Very quiet and serene. I wish we would have had more time to extend our stay. A good choice for a peaceful get away.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethraies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik N, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2016

Our two favorite things to hear from guests are, "We don't want to leave" and "We wish we could stay longer". We feel we have accomplished our goal when guests are reluctant to depart from our property and can't wait to come back. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews