We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveler rating
337
42
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
42
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mitchell bay bedroom cabin whale watching paddle boards complimentary kayaks weber grill harbor seals crab small coffee shop views are spectacular crystal seas maya's legacy san juan island full kitchen large windows water front bald eagles
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 386 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2016

Sooooooo pretty! We love it so much we are getting married there this year! They include toys such as kayaks, paddle boats, bicycles, etc in the rental rates. Each cabin has a full kitchen, bbq, and most have waterviews. I will - likely very happily- post another review after our wedding!

Room tip: Waterviews are extraordinary!
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GlampingLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnugHarborOwner, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2016

Thank you for the review and the honor of being chosen for your wedding sight. We will do everything we can to make it an amazing weekend from the housing and hospitality end. It truly is an amazing setting for a wedding. I would like to mention that all our cabins are either water front or water view. We don't have a cabin that doesn't have a water view. Looking forward to your big event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2016

Loved Snug Harbor Resort & Marina! Love that they give a teacher discount! It was a gorgeous location. Big windows in each cabin. FYI cabins are close together and you can see your neighbors out the windows :) We took a Maya's tour on Saturday and saw Orca whales and Sea Lions, and just GORGEOUS views. Wonderful time! The cabin had everything we could have ever dreamed of! We cooked dinner one night and enjoyed the homey feel. Will definitely be back!

Room tip: For extra privacy, choose a room either in the back room of cabins (they may be the 2 bedroom cabins) or the cabins that are water front.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank fleuryla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnugHarborOwner, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2016

Teachers work so hard and seemingly have to fight for proper pay. We are pleased to offer both our teacher and military discount year round. Thank you for making note of your appreciation of our offer. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

The cabins are fantastic! We had a great view of the water, I loved sipping my coffee while enjoying the view. We were able to hop on a whale watching boat less than 100 yards from our cabin. Snug Harbor was more than willing to be flexible with our checkout time.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Beth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnugHarborOwner, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2016

I know exactly what you mean. My favorite time of the day is having morning coffee on the deck of my cabin or on the waterfront. It's so quiet, people are just beginning to stir, and usually our friendly seal comes by to play in the bay. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

We stayed 2 nights at Snug Harbor to celebrate our 12th wedding anniversary. The resort is beautiful and located on pristine Mitchell Bay. We stayed in one of the waterfront cabins. The interior was decorated perfectly for the surroundings, and everything was very clean. We loved our view right out to the water, and had our blinds open as much as possible to take it all in. The resort is tucked away a little bit from the hustle of Friday Harbor, but still within an easy 20 minute drive of both Friday and Roche Harbor. We loved how quiet and peaceful it was. Having the full kitchenette was great, we went to the farmer's market in Friday Harbor on Saturday and purchased ingredients to cook ourselves a very tasty meal. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, it was great to have their little gift shop and a coffee shop on property. We took advantage of the whale watching tour that departs from the dock and they were great. The one complaint that we had was the bed, the mattress was very firm, which most hotels seem to tends towards so no big deal. However there was no box spring, so the mattress sat directly on the wooden slats of the bed, meaning that every time you turn or shift it is very noisy. We ended up sleeping on the hide a bed in the living room the second night and had better sleep out there. Other than that small item it was a perfectly lovely stay and we will definitely be back soon, with hopes bringing our whole family along next time.

Room tip: We were in water front cabin 8, unobstructed water view, but far enough from the office and parking that we didn't have a ton of traffic.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BethO19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnugHarborOwner, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2016

Thank you for the review and I'm sorry you found the beds uncomfortable. We actually get many reviews noting the comfort of the beds and pillows. I'm glad everything else was pleasing for you and that you were able to take advantage of a whale watching tour. We look forward to your return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2016

I can't say enough good things about this place. The cabins were comfortable, clean and beautiful. The ground were exceptionally well kept and it was a peaceful and beautiful location. We have never been to the San Juan Islands before and this was the perfect stepping off point for the rest of our adventures.

Room tip: Don't be afraid of #13. It has the best view.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank rushoke2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnugHarborOwner, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2016

I'm glad we could be your introduction to the San Juan Islands. There really isn't another in the islands that offers what we have to offer our guests. I hope the rest of your adventure was equally enjoyable and fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews