We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Snug Harbor Resort & Marina
Nearby Hotels
Friday Harbor House(Friday Harbor)
$419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Friday Harbor Suites(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$290
$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Inn(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Island Inn at 123 West(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Earthbox Inn & Spa(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tucker House Inn(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$365
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lakedale Resort at Three Lakes(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Wayfarer's Rest(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$285
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveler rating
298
39
2
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
39
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmitchell baybedroom cabinwhale watchingcomplimentary kayaksweber grillsmall storeharbor sealthese cabinscrab potcrystal seaspaddle boardingmaya's legacysan juan islandfull kitchenmain buildingshort drivegas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 343 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2016

The cabins are fantastic! We had a great view of the water, I loved sipping my coffee while enjoying the view. We were able to hop on a whale watching boat less than 100 yards from our cabin. Snug Harbor was more than willing to be flexible with our checkout time.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Beth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnugHarborOwner, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2016

I know exactly what you mean. My favorite time of the day is having morning coffee on the deck of my cabin or on the waterfront. It's so quiet, people are just beginning to stir, and usually our friendly seal comes by to play in the bay. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

We stayed 2 nights at Snug Harbor to celebrate our 12th wedding anniversary. The resort is beautiful and located on pristine Mitchell Bay. We stayed in one of the waterfront cabins. The interior was decorated perfectly for the surroundings, and everything was very clean. We loved our view right out to the water, and had our blinds open as much as possible to take it all in. The resort is tucked away a little bit from the hustle of Friday Harbor, but still within an easy 20 minute drive of both Friday and Roche Harbor. We loved how quiet and peaceful it was. Having the full kitchenette was great, we went to the farmer's market in Friday Harbor on Saturday and purchased ingredients to cook ourselves a very tasty meal. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, it was great to have their little gift shop and a coffee shop on property. We took advantage of the whale watching tour that departs from the dock and they were great. The one complaint that we had was the bed, the mattress was very firm, which most hotels seem to tends towards so no big deal. However there was no box spring, so the mattress sat directly on the wooden slats of the bed, meaning that every time you turn or shift it is very noisy. We ended up sleeping on the hide a bed in the living room the second night and had better sleep out there. Other than that small item it was a perfectly lovely stay and we will definitely be back soon, with hopes bringing our whole family along next time.

Room Tip: We were in water front cabin 8, unobstructed water view, but far enough from the office and parking that we didn't have a ton of traffic.
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BethO19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnugHarborOwner, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2016

Thank you for the review and I'm sorry you found the beds uncomfortable. We actually get many reviews noting the comfort of the beds and pillows. I'm glad everything else was pleasing for you and that you were able to take advantage of a whale watching tour. We look forward to your return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2016

I can't say enough good things about this place. The cabins were comfortable, clean and beautiful. The ground were exceptionally well kept and it was a peaceful and beautiful location. We have never been to the San Juan Islands before and this was the perfect stepping off point for the rest of our adventures.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid of #13. It has the best view.
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank rushoke2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnugHarborOwner, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2016

I'm glad we could be your introduction to the San Juan Islands. There really isn't another in the islands that offers what we have to offer our guests. I hope the rest of your adventure was equally enjoyable and fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2016 via mobile

If you have never been to snug harbor you have to go. It is quiet and peaceful place to just relax and read. Morning sunrise comes straight in the room. Whale watching a two minute walk to the pier. Short drive to Roche harbor. Eat in Friday harbor!

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnugHarborOwner, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2016

I agree there is absolutely an amazing quiet and peacefulness that pervades Mitchell Bay and Snug Harbor. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our visit immensely. Great location, cozy and high end cabins and very nice employees.
I couldn't imagine a better view to wake up to. The cabins have great bathrooms, full kitchens, etc. The coffee shop was nice and convenient.

Two suggestions: put box springs under the mattresses and allow dogs.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank asowen32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnugHarborOwner, Owner at Snug Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2016

Thank you for the review, your comments and especially your recommendations. Listening to guests recommendations is one of the ways we grow and become better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews