We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveler rating
393
128
37
26
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
393
128
37
26
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harbor view room gas fireplace corner room watch the ferries third floor breakfast was included soaking tub within walking distance wonderful hotel beautiful room wine glasses san juan islands yogurt ferry dock gorgeous views off season definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 590 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019

From the warm, friendly welcome to the room to the view to the firepits to the AMAZING food in the restaurants, we will be back!! Two minutes from the ferry, everything was within walking distance. We even just walked to the brewery and that was fun!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Road42450281729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, General Manager at Friday Harbor House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Road42450281729,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with such a kind review! We are truly thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Michael F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

This is probably the best place to stay in Friday Harbor. The location is PERFECT—right in the middle of everything. It made everything so easy. The hotel was also very clean and comfortable. The restaurant was great, too. Very happy with this choice!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank The Rogue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, General Manager at Friday Harbor House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear The Rogue D,

We can't thank you enough for taking the time to share such a kind review! We can't wait to welcome you back!

Sincerely,
Michael F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

The hotel itself is beautiful, the rooms are incredibly current and clean, the view is spectacular, BUT, the World Class Customer Service experience, from every person on staff, is the heart of this hotel. I was working on the island for 5 weeks, and they treated me like a family member. It truly felt like "Home Sweet Home"! Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Passenger40283084366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, General Manager at Friday Harbor House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Passenger40283084366,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a kind review! We take true pride in providing a world class destination and couldn't be more thrilled that we were able to share our home with you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Michael F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

We would highly recommend the Friday Harbor House. From the time we arrived, until the time we left, the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well appointed. Dining in the restaurant was outstanding. Both dinner and breakfast were second to none. We highly recommend this establishment and encourage anyone going to Friday Harbor to book their stay at the Friday Harbor House.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pioneer63512299079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, General Manager at Friday Harbor House, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear Pioneer63512299079,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our little property and can't wait to welcome you back!

Sincerely,
Michael F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Always a wonderful time staying here. I brought a girlfriend up from Kansas City and she loved the hotel and the charming area. Thank you for making a good impression and helping with booking a ferry ride back.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sherry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, General Manager at Friday Harbor House, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Dear Sherry W,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a kind review of our property! We are truly thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michael F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews