We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Friday Harbor House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Island Inn at 123 West(Friday Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Bird Rock Hotel(Friday Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Earthbox Inn & Spa(Friday Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Friday Harbor Suites(Friday Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Orca Inn(Friday Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Inn(Friday Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Edenwild Boutique Inn(Lopez Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lopez Islander Resort(Lopez Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveler rating
351
126
36
24
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
126
36
24
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharbor view roompartial viewgas fireplacecontinental breakfastjetted tubcorner roomfloor to ceiling windowsthird floorgranolawithin walking distancewhale museumwonderful hotelsmall balconywonderful roomflat screen tvrooms are largesan juan islands
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
504 - 509 of 540 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2009

The hotel is quite good however, the restaurant is marginal. I live in Friday Harbor so I remember when this was the best restaurant on the Island. After a remodel and change of chef, the food has really gone down hill. A shame but true.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dukeman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2009

We spent a night at the Friday Harbor House hotel with our 5 week old baby. The rooms are well designed, light and comptemporary in design. The hotel is within walking distance of the ferry, bars and stores in downtown Friday Harbor. There is no need for a vehicle and the hotel makes a great upmarket spot to stay. Would be well suited for a romantic one-night getaway.

We had some challenges on the morning of our check-out as the hotel had a burst water pipe. It was not ideal (but no-one's fault) and was repaired in a few hours .... the hotel manager comp'ed our room for the inconvenience (special circumstances with 5 week old and no water for anything:)).

Overall, we would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shutterbabe101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

When we arrived I was walking through what appeared to be a meeting room but it was the temporary lobby. The lobby was being renovated and we had to step around workers and materials to get to the elevator for the 2 days we were there. However it was well worth the trouble. We stayed on the 3rd floor with a harbor view and the view was wonderful. The room had a spa tub which had a view through the room and out over the harbor - the wife loved it. The room was very nice but the balcony was a bit small. We would most definitely stay there again. It's close enough to the ferry landing that we were able to park the car in the ferry line at 8:30am for the 11:10am departure (yes, you really need to be that early during tourist season) but then went back to the room until 40 minutes prior to the ferry departure. There is a free breakfast but the choices are limited.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NC_Hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2009

My husband and I visited San Juan Island for 3 days while in Washington on vacation. We chose the Friday Harbor House for its location. We paid a great price booking directly with the hotel; we got a room that had a "partial view" but the tree outside really didn't block anything at all! The room was great and so very quiet and relaxing! We absolutely LOVED the morning breakfast (especially the raspberry jam....to DIE for!) and sitting outside watching the ferries and sea planes! Such a little piece of heaven! We loved the island so much that we are considering going back for vacation this summer!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superxfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2009

We first discovered Friday Harbor House in 2006 quite by accident when making a first visit to the Pacific Northwest from Fort Lauderdale for sea kayaking. Fell in love with the hotel, the island and the whole region (so much so my friend moved to Seattle last year!). From the moment we checked in the staff was courteous, knowledgeable and friendly. We stayed in a harbor-view room with fireplace, jetted tub (that opened to the view), nice bath and spectacular views through the beautiful sliding doors and windows. Breakfast in the restaurant offered delicious scones, muffins, boiled eggs, oatmeal, fruit and locally made jams framed by panoramas of the harbor's ferries and seaplanes. We've stayed there several times since and I just reserved a block of rooms for us and several relatives visiting for the first time from Fort Lauderdale. Can't wait to show them how lovely it is...it's really an essential part of our island experience!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mreed907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews