We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tour!”

Crystal Seas Kayaking - Day Tours
Ranked #4 of 24 Tours in Friday Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Kayak Tours, Sea Kayaking Trips & Multi-Sport Vacations
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Tour!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

None of us had kayaked before, and we were concerned that a three hour tour would be too much. But it was the perfect amount of time and pace! The guide was extremely knowledgeable about the area and let us set our own pace. The three of us ended up having our own tour with the guide, so we had the ability to ask our own questions and actually hear the guide's answers. I'd highly recommend this touring company!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    435
    16
    5
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great kayak trip!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

“Jim was an excellent guide. He went with the flow of our group- so we all felt we could go at a comfortable pace. He was very professional and fun!”

Helpful?
1 Thank thomastravels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Day Trip”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My fiance and I had only been kayaking a couple times and signed up for the day trip and had a wonderful time. The second half of the tour got a little tiring, but we are very glad we did the full day over the half day. Didn't get to see any whales, but plenty of seals and some porpoises. Our guide, Carrie, was the best! She was very friendly and knowledgable. We definitely plan on going back.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank joelnethery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You Gotta Take This Trip.”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

It was one of the top 5 short trips I've been on. Corey was awesome, all the meals were stellar (hard to pick one favorite), and we had two really awe-inspiring whale encounters. We couldn't trip the shutter on our cameras fast enough.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasant, easy day trip.”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is kayaking in luxury! We were out there for 6 hours barely got wet. Loading/unloading was super easy because their docks make it dummy proof. Our guide, Elliot, made sure we had plenty of stops and showed us all the cool stuff. We didn't see any whales. However, we did spot a lot of cool wildlife like a couple seals and a bald eagle. There were plenty things to look at if you decided to look down as well.

If you're unsure of whether you will like kayaking, make sure you do the 3-hour tour. The day tour might be a little much if you do not have basic kayaking skills down or if you're out of shape. Please choose your tours responsibly and make sure you save enough energy for the return trip after lunch if you choose the all day tour.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mulb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal Seas Kayaking - Day Tours also viewed

Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 

Been to Crystal Seas Kayaking - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing