We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of BBQ Shack - CLOSED

BBQ Shack
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout
Description: Ribs, Pulled Pork, Brisket, Chicken, Hush puppies, Beer and Wine. Indoor and seasonal outdoor seating. Game day Specials.
Friday Harbor, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Simple menu. Friendly staff. Great food. My new favorite place in Friday Harbor. Come for the brisket, stay for the hush puppies!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank A Taylor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    25
    7
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Barkhamsted, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great bbq”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

we found tasty food reasonable prices and friendly staff at the bbq shack. while it seemed wrong to get bbq in a seaside town we couldn't resist. the smoked brisket sandwich with hush puppies and coleslaw was fabulous. my husband had a half rack of ribs with the same sides and they were great as well. we would highly recommend if you like bbq.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelers06063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family fun”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Easy-going atmosphere, good prices, And great BBQ! A quick walk from the ferry and well worth your time. Very fun!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“UMMMM Good”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Good BBQ, great coleslaw, the hush puppies are to die for and my hubby said it was some fo the best Baked beans he had ever eaten. Have a beer as the signature margarita was weak and over priced. Overall I would go back again and again..

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank happytrails82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would go back again”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised by the food at BBQ Shack . The food is fresh and service is friendly. Some of the places on the island are mediocre and expensive this place is not. Definitely worth a trip. We had the brisket which came with hush puppies and cole slaw and ordered the jalapeno poppers. BTW great margaritas, too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tarsit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BBQ Shack also viewed

Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing