We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fiesta Inn & Suites
Ranked #325 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We booked this "roach motel" while we were still in WV because we were relocating (Army) to San Antonio and had not yet obtained housing. The pictures were nice and simple, nothing fancy. We didn't have a whole lot of choices because we are a family of 7. This did meet that need. The "suite" was a small living room with older, mismatched furniture. The barstools were missing, we had to ask for them and didn't get them for 4 days. The kitchen area had ripped, peeling floor tile, the bar area was apparently used as a cutting board. There were small black ants in one of the bathrooms and cockroaches would appear occassionally. There are two small bedrooms and bathrooms. The beds were hard, barely any cushion and the sheets were dingy at best. One bathroom sink had an old corroded, cracked faucet that we brought to the front desks attention, it took about 2 days for this to be replaced. The ceiling fan in one room was so dirty I HAD to clean it myself. There was supposed to be once weekly housekeeping....that never happened. We cleaned ourselves. We asked at the front desk if we had any mail and they told us they had been trying to call. Come to find out the phone for the room was in a kitchen cabinet and didn't work properly. They never replaced it. We were put in the farthest building in the back, I guess you get forgotten there. The outside was always dirty, cigarette butts and trash everywhere. None of the other guests cleaned up after their dogs so the stench of dog feces was always present. Several kids always played in the parking lots, some very young and unaccompanied by adults. Just downright trashy. We would never stay there again!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thenewhalfofme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 103 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2012

Wow, the staff was so attentive and fast! Whenever I needed anything the front desk must have had the staff on speed dial all of the time. There was about 2 different times I needed extra towels and within 2 minutes of calling the front desk there was someone knocking on my door with fresh towels. It was to the point where I almost wanted to time how fast they would deliver service. Thanks for being so attentive and I can honestly say, very few hotels provide the fast service you guys do.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank louetta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This hotel has provided overall good service each time we've stayed here (3rd time). As we all know San Antonio has a wide range of attractions and places to stay, but I'm always looking for that hotel that isn't going to break my bank, but provide a comfortable stay at the same time. Whenever I ran low on towels or needed to find a good Italian restaurant, the receptionist knew the ins and outs of the city. I just wanted to show my appreciation for making this a good stay and come this time next year, I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

This was a comfortable and overall good stay. I travel a lot for business and am always looking for three things when looking for a hotel. First the location, which in this case they're located close to the airport and The River Walk. Second, is the rate in which I do get reimbursed, but at the same time I try not to pick the fanciest, most expensive hotel out there. Third, is how the guest service is. I've seen a mixed variation of reviews about Fiesta Inn, but I can safely say I would recommend this hotel to frequent travelers. They live up to the Fiesta Inn reputation and I will stay here again the next time I'm around the area. Thanks!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

I had family come in town for Thanksgiving and needed to find an affordable hotel for 15 family members in less than 2 weeks. I called around and of course every hotel was either overpriced or booked up. I was fortune enough to give Fiesta Inn a call and got a great rate, which accommodated everyone. I told management if they provided great service for my "crazy family" for the weekend, I would be more than happy to spread the word about our experience here. Well they held up their end of the bargain, so I had to give credit where credits due, thanks!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

I have stayed at Fiesta Inn and suites twice this year and each and every time have experienced great service. I just wanted to say thanks for everything and whenever I'm in San Antonio, you guys will always get my business.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Qkiss V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld
M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld
#213 of 357 in San Antonio
36 reviews
WoodSpring Suites San Antonio Fo...
#197 of 357 in San Antonio
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Central
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Vance Jackson
Northwest Side
Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest
Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest
#192 of 357 in San Antonio
122 reviews
Uptown Broadway
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Inn & Suites

Address: 4934 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78229-5312 (Formerly Travelodge)
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #325 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $45 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fiesta Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fiesta Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Inn And Suites
Fiesta Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing