We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Downtown near Riverwalk
Ranked #263 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed August 28, 2010

It was best deal in Downtown , really was able to walk to Attactions , Mattress was nice & confortable , so i check the beds it was new . room was basic but it had everything what I needed, like Iron , coffe maker , Wifi. free breakfast . I was not expecting this when i paid $82.00 . others were charging $160 +. will go again

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genuinetraveller42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Downtown near Riverwalk
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 355 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2010

When we rented a car, I transferred to this hotel as the hotel we were staying before was charging $25/day for valet parking. The wifi worked good in our room. The room was clean and serviced daily. The air conditioner was working perfectly, truly a relief after a day's walk around the city.

The hotel was old and needed a face lift but the price was a deal for us: $47/night.
We leave early in the morning and back in midnight. The cold and hot water in the shower was good but we don't know why the cleaners can not get rid of rust stains in the toilet bowl.

We did not try the breakfast. The checking in and checking out was quick.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bukangliwayway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

This hotel is the worse of Wyndham net we have already stayed at. Our room was with a bad smell, sheet lines old and ripped and burnt. The safe was not working and we have asked the staff more than 3 times to fix or change us of room. Nothing was done. The hotel is not comfortable and has a bad looking. There are people living at the hotel and they put personal stuff at the corridors. Will not stay there anymore. Terrible place. Run away from there.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LESIUS_LENHADUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

Price was right, location was right, just a room to sleep in.
Unpleasant smells.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rupunzzl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2010

The folks who run this place are really friendly and helpful. They offered to let us stay in the room into the afternoon as we were getting picked up by famiily then. The area is excellent--close walk or trolley ride to the Alamo, riverwalk, etc. The rooms could really use some freshening up. Prety basic , pretty dated. The in room safe was not bolted down so was pretty useless.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathryn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

I choose this motel cause of the price and location. It is only a few minute walk to the Alamo. There is plenty of free parking on site. There is a pool near by and rooms are quite accessible.

I have stayed in many places and never had a problem. However this place did not agree with me. It was in a bad side of town. Lots of hoodlums and run down buildings nearby. The motel parking lot had lots of bums in it and hoodlums as well. The rooms was ok, but not very clean. The toilet was not cleaned and stains of poo poo was all over the seat still. There was used Condoms on the floor. The walls were very thin and you could hear everything.
During the night for 3 hours a couple were screaming at each other all night. Till some guy yelled he would threaten to shoot them if they did not stop. They did.

Overall it was nice and close to the Alamo and price was very cheap.

So It was a tough call. IF your looking for a cheap place to stay its ideal, just be careful with your belongings. Can be rough.
cheers

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtravellers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2010

The rooms are dingy, tiles off the ceiling in the bathrooms...some heaters did not work, or only worked part time....no heat in the breakfast room...food marginal...internet did not work for the 2 days we stayed....junk and garbage around but not in the dumpster...computer down on check out...only hand written paper to show charges on credit card....would not recommend any hotels operated by this manager in San Antonio.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaspilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
BEST WESTERN Plus Downtown North
#105 of 358 in San Antonio
65 reviews
East Side
Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Best Western Premier Historic Travelers Hotel Alamo/Riverwalk
Best Western Premier Historic Tr...
#132 of 358 in San Antonio
15 reviews
East Side
La Hacienda Inn Alamodome/Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Downtown near Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Downtown near Riverwalk

Address: 405 Broadway St, San Antonio, TX 78205-1927 (Formerly The Inn at Alamo RiverWalk Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #263 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $52 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Downtown near Riverwalk 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our San Antonio, TX, hotel near The Alamo is a great value so you get the most out of your trip. In the morning, wake up to free Bear Bites continental breakfast. Each room in our hotel features free Wi-Fi Internet access,Iron & board,Coffee maker and non-smoking rooms are available.We do offer free parking for our guests,After a busy day, relax with a swim in our outdoor pool. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.Our hotel in San Antonio is within walking distance of The Alamo,Famous Riverwalk &Convention Center. There is a trolley stop across the street from our hotel which covers all Downtown attractions.Catch a live show, musical performance or sporting event at Alamodome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Downtown near Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge San Antonio Alamo Hotel San Antonio
Travelodge San Antonio Alamo Riverwalk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing