We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Downtown near Riverwalk
Ranked #264 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed June 29, 2013

It was a great location from the riverwalk. It was a good hotel for the price. The staff was very friendly and willing to get us anything we needed. The breakfast was awesome. Very good selection and it all tasted great. The only thing I didn't like was that the wifi has a password lock so I wasn't able to use it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 355 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

Horrible! We also saw 2 roaches! If I had a choice to stay there, I wouldn't! When you walk in the room it stank so bad! We got 2 rooms & both stank! Also in one room the ac worked great but in the other it didn't work at all! Other than that, great location! Worth a lot more if they remodeled it.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaroMunoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gautamshah, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown near Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you for taking out time & rating us , i do sincerly appologize for the room smell , if you contact me directly on gautam@salodging.com to let me know the room # & dates of your stay , i will be gald to look furthur in to it , i need to fund out was it a smoking room , since typically our somkig room does smell like smoke , but in our property we have only 5 % of the rooms which are smoking , all rest are non smoking which should not have any kind smell . i would also like you to inform we do use one of best compnaies cleaning chemicals including air freshner . please contact me , so i can resolve at the earliest . again i do thank you for taking out time & lettting us know where we need improvement , also be rest assure your concern will be taken to right department & it will be resolved .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

It's an older hotel but served its purpose and gave us 4 people 2 queen size beds to sleep. We don't like double beds so anytime I find hotels with queen size beds, I take it. The room did have a bad odor.
They also have a good breakfast. You can make your own Belgium waffle.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Motherof2Houston
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Picked the hotel strictly because close to AT&T Arena for Spurs game. And though I didn't even stay 24 hours I give them high praise because of the personable service of Kirtan (and I hope I spelled his name right). He was genuine in welcome and interest in my stay. Had a great laugh about my prediction on game.

Room was comfortable and clean. Easy to adjust room temp. Clean front area. Decent breakfast options for continental.

The following morning he remembered me and talked about the fun of previous conversation. We parted after shaking hands.

I was outside waiting on Go Shuttle. They were 45 minutes late. Kirtan was driving by to make a run for supplies. He was graceful enough to drive me to airport. That's customer service well appreciated!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rking3170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank JEARENEH
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gautamshah, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown near Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
East Side
Hotel Gibbs Downtown San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Best Western Premier Historic Travelers Hotel Alamo/Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avenida Guadalupe
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown Market Square
BEST WESTERN Plus Downtown North
#102 of 357 in San Antonio
78 reviews
Avenida Guadalupe
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Downtown near Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Downtown near Riverwalk

Address: 405 Broadway St, San Antonio, TX 78205-1927 (Formerly The Inn at Alamo RiverWalk Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #264 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $50 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Downtown near Riverwalk 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our San Antonio, TX, hotel near The Alamo is a great value so you get the most out of your trip. In the morning, wake up to free Bear Bites continental breakfast. Each room in our hotel features free Wi-Fi Internet access,Iron & board,Coffee maker and non-smoking rooms are available.We do offer free parking for our guests,After a busy day, relax with a swim in our outdoor pool. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.Our hotel in San Antonio is within walking distance of The Alamo,Famous Riverwalk &Convention Center. There is a trolley stop across the street from our hotel which covers all Downtown attractions.Catch a live show, musical performance or sporting event at Alamodome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn Downtown near Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge San Antonio Alamo Hotel San Antonio
Travelodge San Antonio Alamo Riverwalk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing