We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I stayed here two years ago and since then many...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Downtown near Riverwalk
Ranked #263 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed June 12, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank JEARENEH
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gautamshah, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown near Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Downtown near Riverwalk
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 355 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Mariano S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I was going to give this no stars but I didn't think it would get through.
We are Cleaners not only cleaners but supervisors.
The floors needed to be vacuumed thoroughly there were pieces of rubbish along the edges of the carpet and this was because they vacuum the walk way in the room. There were dust balls, our son was bitten by something in his bed. The safe needed new batteries, and had no battery cover they were held in by sticky tape.
We had one day when my wife got into the shower, lathered her hair and the water went off. I went in thinking maybe she hadn't set the tap correctly and saw her trying to rinse her hair with water dribbling. I turned on the vanity tap and the shower came back on. The water was off all day, the vanity was falling apart the bed covers were torn as were the curtains.
When we originally complained about this and the fact we had one light working, and a bedside lamp was broken and dangerous.
I did end up talking to the General Manager upon checkout and he was offering a discount but as yet nothing.
The best part about this motel was the location, straight down the road and 15 minutes you are at the Alamo and riverwalk.
Will never stay there again, having said that they are spending the money on some of the rooms.

Room Tip: The best room is at another hotel
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gautamshah, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown near Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience as a guest
of the Travelodge. I appreciate the time that you took to bring this matter to our attention. I assure you that the matter will be looked into. Also , if you can e mail ( gautam@salodging.com) , ican look furthur in regards to discount & send you a receipt of Discount . Also you might have noticed ,we were changing our main Plumbing Pipe , which we had to turn off water for serval hours , The job is 100 % complete & We do not have any issues with water , , Once again, I apologize for your unpleasant stay and any
inconvenience we may have caused you. Please feel welcome
at our hotel in your future travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Upon entering my hot and muggy room, I took a look around and found hairs in the shower and a rusty razor blade near the window. I later discovered a cigarette burn in the blanket on the bed. Needless to say, I don't plan on returning. Especially at a room rate of $299 a night (Memorial Weekend- good thing I used Wyndham Points).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank achamiok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ela8171
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I was satisfied, the price was ere asonable and comfortable room, when disturbed by noisy tenant, addressed the trouble immediately.

I was very comfortable and satisfied, room was cleaned and when requested additional items-honored, noisy neighbors were addressed immediately. Needed additional time due to waiting on Megabus was accommodated by manager. Thank you.











  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheiladg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gautamshah, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Downtown near Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words! We strive everyday to make sure our guests have a memorable experience. The best part of our jobs is exceeding guest expectations, which means they will be return customers and hopefully will tells their friends and family about us. Can't wait to see you again on your future trips to San Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
BEST WESTERN Plus Downtown North
#105 of 358 in San Antonio
65 reviews
East Side
Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Best Western Premier Historic Travelers Hotel Alamo/Riverwalk
Best Western Premier Historic Tr...
#132 of 358 in San Antonio
15 reviews
East Side
La Hacienda Inn Alamodome/Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Downtown near Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Downtown near Riverwalk

Address: 405 Broadway St, San Antonio, TX 78205-1927 (Formerly The Inn at Alamo RiverWalk Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #263 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $52 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Downtown near Riverwalk 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our San Antonio, TX, hotel near The Alamo is a great value so you get the most out of your trip. In the morning, wake up to free Bear Bites continental breakfast. Each room in our hotel features free Wi-Fi Internet access,Iron & board,Coffee maker and non-smoking rooms are available.We do offer free parking for our guests,After a busy day, relax with a swim in our outdoor pool. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.Our hotel in San Antonio is within walking distance of The Alamo,Famous Riverwalk &Convention Center. There is a trolley stop across the street from our hotel which covers all Downtown attractions.Catch a live show, musical performance or sporting event at Alamodome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Downtown near Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge San Antonio Alamo Hotel San Antonio
Travelodge San Antonio Alamo Riverwalk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing