We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$128
$120
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$96
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$157
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
$146
$135
Hotel Contessa
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
$196
$170
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,287)
Filter reviews
4,287 results
Traveler rating
2,916
913
265
121
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,916
913
265
121
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseugene schlaffzocca restaurantthe riverheavenly bedcorner suiteroom servicebeautiful hotelvalet parkingthe entire staffconvention centerriverwalkconciergespgconferenceassociatealamobalconies
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 4,287 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Westin Riverwalk for two nights during a stop on our road trip to D.C. This is such a beautiful hotel located right by the Riverwalk. It was a perfect jumping off point to all the attractions nearby including the Alamo. The staff were all friendly and professional. Price is a little high but it's totally worth it!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Neil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is nice, well located, small rooms.
At first I was impressed by how friendly the two young women managing the front desk handled my check in. During that initial interaction, one of them asked at what time did I intend to check out on the next day, and I said around 10am since I was heading to the park with my party. The 4 of us were listening to her instructions about the hotel.

She said "well, great! Make sure you enjoy your breakfast, it's included!". We were surprised since that reservation was made with points and I was pretty sure it did NOT include breakfast, I questioned her 3 times and she insisted it was included.

Next day, the 4 of us go down for breakfast (which was weak, basically powder scrambled eggs and fruit on the "included buffet"), we had our meal and upon checkout, here comes the surprise.

The SAME two girls managing the front desk, I give them my keys, and they try to charge me ONE HUNDRED DOLLARS for 4 breakfast buffets. I pointed at them and said that they were the ones that insisted it was included. They didn't say a word, didn't offer to resolve, and called the manager, Mr. Brandon Moran, who 10 minutes later came into the discussion just to look at the computer screen and tell me "Sorry sir. Your reservation does not include breakfast".

Is this being a manager? What did he manage there? I was pointing to his employee and challenging her to step up and own it, I had 4 people that heard her insist that it was included, and she was basically smiling at me and not saying a word to save her day and ruin mine.

After 30 minutes and close to lose my mind, I had to leave so I didn't lose my park opening time, but it surely ruined my day. Thank god I won't miss $100, because Westin probably needs it badly.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
4  Thank Fabao08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBNCM, General Manager at The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Hello Faba,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback on your stay at the Westin Riverwalk. Our operational teams were sorry to hear that you experienced this unfortunate mishap with the front desk staff during your stay at our property. I can assure you that your experience, albeit discouraging, is not indicative of the quality of service we typically provide.

Thank you again for your comment and we welcome the opportunity to demonstrate that we are able to provide the quality of service you have every right to expect from the Westin Riverwalk.

Reed Randolph
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

This is our second stay at the Westin Riverwalk. Friendly service, great rooms, and great location. Plenty to do within walking distance. We will definitely stay that there on our next visit to San Antonio

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

Really enjoyed staying here. The room was great. The staff at the front desk was great. A perfect location on the Riverwalk and many other attractions. This is the perfect place to stay in San Antonio.

Room Tip: Great views of the city and the Riverwalk
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBNCM, General Manager at The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Thank you daddymo2, we really appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Reed Randolph
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Westin Riverwalk is a remarkable place to stay for a variety of reasons. Yes, it's on the beautiful riverwalk, close to many attractions. The one reason that is not advertised anywhere is the flexibility, lovely hospitality and of course the beautiful accommodations. I highly recommend spending time at the Westin Riverwalk, you will not be disappointed.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Phorst2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews