We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Zocca at The Westin Riverwalk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Ranked #6 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Zocca at The Westin Riverwalk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2014

I recently stayed at The Westin Riverwalk in San Antonio. This is a very nice SPG property in a great location. I had the pleasure of having Daley P. being assigned to my table at the bar in Zocca's restaurant downstairs. Although she was exceptionally busy, she somehow took the time to talk to all her customers but never keep everyone waiting for anything.She has movie star looks and gives Disney like quality service, I know I'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,732
    840
    230
    102
    62
See reviews for
831
1,113
96
1,306
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Graham, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2014

Great location...BUT.... carpet was filthy, trash all over the balcony, dresser drawers wouldn't stay closed, room bar/fridge didn't work, things (food, robe) missing from room on checkin. No airport shuttle.
For $300++ I expected better. $7+ charge per day for internet.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MVRacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBNCM, General Manager at The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you MVRacer, for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback on your stay at The Westin Riverwalk. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have a good experience with us. Our operational teams were astounded to read that you experienced so many mishaps during your stay at our property. I can assure you that your experience, albeit discouraging, is not indicative of the quality of service we typically provide.

Thank you again for your comment and we welcome the opportunity to demonstrate that we are able to provide the quality of service you have every right to expect from the Westin Riverwalk.

Bill Petrella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2014

Beautiful hotel that is in a great location. Hotel parking is $37 a day....walk across the street and pay $16 a day. Immediately upon arrival we were ushered in and treated very well. I had to do some work and was unimpressed to find out that the West in charges for their network (its free in the lobby and bar area), but I needed to get some real work done on a full size laptop that is bit of a pain in a lobby.

The price was not too bad for a nice hotel $120 a night, but I would expect network access for that price.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twofatdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2014

Over the Labor Day weekend -Impressed by the hotel's architecture, entrance, lobby, front desk, bell service, restaurant, except for the room. I saw one or two cockroaches. One by the desk chair and one by the coffee maker. It ran away too fast for me to catch! I didn't have a chance to report it because I was too busy with our itinerary. And I'd report it on their survey they'd send me. My suggestion is not to put a basket of snacks for purchase out. I heard Texas has a bug issue due to the weather and it being the Riverwalk mosquitoes are around and was bitten. Even my mother-in-law and son were too!
The restaurant review was right on and it was so worth going. The food and service was very good!
We also noticed that housekeeping didn't cover our floor til very late past check in time. We came back and our room was not touched. We had to put out the lovely welcome dishes and beverages that they gave out by our door at 4pm the next day when we came back to change for dinner. Overall, the convenience of where the hotel was made it worthwhile!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snocerino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBNCM, General Manager at The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you Snocerino for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback on your stay at the Westin Riverwalk. Our operational teams were astounded to read that you experienced so many mishaps during your stay at our property. I can assure you that your experience, albeit discouraging, is not indicative of the quality of service we typically provide.

Thank you again for your comment and we welcome the opportunity to demonstrate that we are able to provide the quality of service you have every right to expect from the Westin Riverwalk.

Bill Petrella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2014

I stayed the Westin just for one night. After I booked, the trip advisor ( Amanda Sanchez ) sent me an email as a greeting. She helped a lot to have fun in San Antonio. I'm sure the Westin will be the place I stay if I visit San Antonio next time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Youngbum_Hur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

I was impressed from the moment I booked my stay. I received an email from their Director, Front office, Andrew Carey, welcoming me to the Westin Riverwalk. I'm happy to see it wasn't an automatic email, but a personal welcome. I asked him to provide me with some airport transfer info as well as info regarding some of the tours, etc. He was very quick in providing me with the info and even had a special treat waiting for me at the front desk when I checked in. Now that is what I call service. Never experienced that anywhere else. The hotel was lovely and located right on the water. There are so many restaurants around that it's hard to choose where to dine. However, I was happy to discover the Zocca restaurant within the hotel. By far the best meals I had were at this great little restaurant. And to think I strolled around for hours just trying to find the right place, and it was right under our noses. Excellent food!! The rooms were very spacious and comfortable as is always the case with Westin. Very convenient location too.

Room Tip: A friend of ours stayed on the fourth floor and had to listen to a garbage dumpster every night. How...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

We stayed here two nights over Labor Day weekend in a standard double room with city view, which wasn't too bad. Would not have paid the extra for the river view, as I think you'd probably just be looking at another building unless you looked straight down at the river.

The hotel is on a quiet part of the Riverwalk. We found it was easier to walk on the surface a couple of blocks north on Navarro to get to the restaurants/bars/shopping. Glad we were able to use the pool for an hour, and it wasn't too crowded on a Sunday afternoon, surprisingly.

The main drawback is the parking, like others have said. We just paid for valet, although I'm sure we could have found alternative parking for less. Also, as with most hotels noise from the room next door can be an issue, but I think it was accentuated by the adjoining door letting extra sound through.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaydfwtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBNCM, General Manager at The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you jaydfwtx, for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback on your stay at The Westin Riverwalk. Thank you for pointing out various positive aspects of our hotel such as our quiet and convenient location and our pool.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Bill Petrella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#23 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,471 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#11 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,042 reviews
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#10 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,895 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Property: The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Address: 420 W Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#4 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#4 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 473
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the world famous Riverwalk in San Antonio, The Westin Riverwalk is in the perfect location to relax and recharge. Expect a warm welcome when you visit our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Westin Hotel San Antonio
Westin San Antonio
Westin Riverwalk
San Antonio Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing