We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great conference location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Ranked #5 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great conference location”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Helped organize and attended a conference in April and the hotel staff was excellent. Any potential problems were anticipated by the staff and any help we needed was provided quickly and efficiently. The AV department is especially helpful. A couple of our speakers had problems with their computer equipment and the staff helped fix them without our even asking them. All of the food for the conference was excellent and well prepared and presented. The hotel is immaculately clean and the location right on the Riverwalk can't be beat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executiveoffice1667, General Manager at The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you Tom for your review of the Westin Riverwalk.

We appreciate that you pointed out all the positive aspects of the hotel from the exceptional service you received during your stay, to the beautiful ambiance of the property.

Thank you and we hope to see you again.

William Petrella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,070 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,794
    867
    240
    106
    63
See reviews for
856
1,145
96
1,342
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,179)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed here during a conference and the hotel is beautiful, great location. The host company gave a Fiesta Party and the food that was prepared was good like the mahi-mahi and the fajitas. The rooms are big and clean! Service excellent!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask a room with a balcony to have a view of the river walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripperjunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executiveoffice1667, General Manager at The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you Tripperjunky for your review of The Westin Riverwalk. We are elated you had a good time while staying with us. Thank you and we hope to see you again.

William Petrella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Roland Delgado was extremely helpful and went beyond the call of duty at the drop of a hat. Amazing service. We needed help for our user conference and grabbed Roland for help. He was able to meet our needs quickly and smoothed over our issue.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executiveoffice1667, General Manager at The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you Brian B. for your review of The Westin Riverwalk.

We are very happy to have amazing team members such as Roland Delgado. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

William Petrella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Hotel is nice, room was faire size and nice. I did not eat in this hotel so I cannot comment on food. What is great with this hotel is its location: very close to the heart or riverwalk activities but far enough to avoid hectic and noisy night life. I would recommend this hotel eventhough I think it is expensive (parking valet is too expensive!).

Room Tip: on riverwalk side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Baptiste F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executiveoffice1667, General Manager at The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you Jean-Baptiste for taking the time to share your experience at The Westin Riverwalk and for pointing out the great location of the property.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

William Petrella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed at the Westin on the Riverwalk. We used Negotiate Your Own Price on Priceline and got this room at a great rate. The bellmen and valets were very friendly and attentive. It did take a bit longer than normal to get our bags once we checked in,but once they arrive the bellman was very informative. The hotel was full that night, so there was no room for an upgrade, but our city view room was quite nice. The bed was very comfortable too. They were serving fresh Sangrias from 5-7pm, but we did not make it for that, but a nice touch. We typically like small boutique hotels with some personality, but our stay here was enjoyable and the Riverwalk location was excellent.

Room Tip: The city view room on the 9th floor was nothing to write home about. But no matter. We weren't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executiveoffice1667, General Manager at The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you Joleen, for sharing your experience on your stay at The Westin Riverwalk. Thank you for also highlighting all the positive aspects of the hotel such as the quality service.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

William Petrella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Oscar(Valet) gave precise direction and made our transistion from the vehicle to hotel and hotel to vehicle flawless. The location was perfect and the rooms where far enough removed from the river. This was important becuase when it was time for sleep it was quite. The ability to watch movies that are new releases in my room was a plus;

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ike71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executiveoffice1667, General Manager at The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you Ike71 for sharing your experience at The Westin Riverwalk.

Oscar and all our hotel associates work to give their very best in service. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

William Petrella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Visited for a few days. Beautiful hotel on Riverwalk. Was glad that hotel was not in the heart of the Riverwalk where all the cafes and restaurants are and walked about 7 minutes to the heart of it. Rooms were fair size, nicely appointed. Breakfast was expensive so skipped after the first day and got breakfast for half the price on the Riverwalk. would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executiveoffice1667, General Manager at The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at The Westin Riverwalk, bdegs123. We also love the location of our property and we are happy to count on seeing you again.

Thank you for staying with us.

William Petrella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,079 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#7 of 358 in San Antonio
3,197 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 358 in San Antonio
3,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#21 of 358 in San Antonio
3,053 reviews
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 358 in San Antonio
1,498 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Property: The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Address: 420 W Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#4 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#4 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 473
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the world famous Riverwalk in San Antonio, The Westin Riverwalk is in the perfect location to relax and recharge. Expect a warm welcome when you visit our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Westin Hotel San Antonio
Westin San Antonio
Westin Riverwalk
San Antonio Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing