We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian in San Antonio...Zocca Cuisine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Ranked #8 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Georgetown, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Italian in San Antonio...Zocca Cuisine”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The attention to detail was perfect, they came out and fixed the outdoor heaters so we could relax in comfort. Service was great, very attentive as we had children and needed high chair and some configuration help. Lastly, the food was as good as it gets- the Chef, George Paramithas, came out and worked with us to decide on the best selection for what we were looking for- then he delivered! A wonderful exprerience!

Room Tip: Try to get an upgrade to the River side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,765
    854
    240
    104
    63
See reviews for
843
1,129
96
1,332
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,167)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed there a weekend for 3 days and 2 nights and had a blast. Eugene Schlaff was a big part of my decision on where to stay at a nice hotel, great food, awesome service on the Riverwalk. Eugene did mention that it was an experience that I will never forget and that I will come back for for another vacation stay, and he was right... My wife and I are planning another vacation getaway back to the Westin Riverwalk soon... Thanks Eugene!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Slopez10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executiveoffice1167, Manager at The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Slopez10,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience during your stay at The Westin Riverwalk Hotel on Trip Advisor. We strive to create memorable experiences and help our guests relax and refresh during their vacation stay. Eugene will be so excited to know he provided awesome service! We look forward to having you stay with us when you return for another getaway.

Sincerely,

Bill Petrella
General Manager of The Westin Riverwalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Roland Delfasy and Tovias Jimenez were absolutely wonderful, they were a pleasure and very helpful. Roland and Tovias knew how to us feel welcome on behalf of the Samsung team thank you! You are lucky to have two wonderful employees!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jca140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We LOVED staying at the Westin Riverwalk! We had no expectations, however the hotel was amazing, clean, modern, comfortable and centrally located! We walked everywhere!!!! The prices are reasonable. Everyone was so helpful! We also loved the fact that the hotel was on the Riverwalk!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PatsBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed 3 nights. Room was very large, clean, well appointed. Large TV, ample channels. Staff was eager to please. Good location on the Riverwalk in a quieter area but still near everything you need. Breakfast buffet overpriced with an increase for the Sunday buffet with on change in the offerings. Eggs overdone when ordered but all else during our stay was faultless. Gym small but more than adequate.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fludoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here 4 nights for a conference. Hotel was great. Room was big, clean and hotel has happy hour from 5-7 in the lobby. I liked the location of the riverwalk because it was in the quieter area of the riverwalk.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rutgerjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

my wife and I stayed here for 5 nights during our son's BMT graduation. all in all it was a great experience.

parking: not knowing the area, we decided to utilize the valet parking (which is an extra $35 per day charged to your room). after hearing others talk, i'm glad we did. (apparently finding a spot in the nearby lots was difficult). at times throughout the 5 days, using the valet was a little chaotic (sometimes the line returning to the hotel was out to the street, other times the cars were rather congested in the drop off area). for the most part, we never had to wait that long, and i'd expect a little madness for any business downtown. you can call ahead and ask them to bring your car when you're ready to leave, i recommend this.

check-in: the room check in was painless and the staff was extremely courteous.

room: we stayed in a corner suite. the room was large and beautiful. it had a 'bedroom' with a king bed and flat screen tv, along with a sitting room with couch, desk/chair and another flat screen tv, and a huge bathroom with tub, separate shower, separate toilet room and his/her sinks. also an in room (free) safe, and a stocked refrigerator/snack bar (obviously if you take items, you pay for them, but shifting things around in there allowed us to use the fridge for our own items we brought). the room also had two balconies that were a little tiny. there are coffee makers in the room, and they have starbucks house blend 'packs' (caf & decaf) that they will refill each day. this room also had the 'heavenly bed' which was really nice, very comfortable.

amenities: the coffee shop was great. Not a "starbucks", but brewed starbucks coffee and could make anything you're used to. also had breakfast food and desserts, etc. opened from 6am to 6pm (i think). we didn't get anything from the gift shop, but a gift shop does exist. the restaurant/bar is kind of a separate entity called Zocca (see my other review). the room service was spectacular, seems a little pricey (they charge $4 for delivery to the room and gratuity is automatically added to the bill), but its worth it (the create your own pizza, market salad and the cheeseburger were all awesome!)

location: right on the riverwalk, can't beat it. within walking distance to the alamo, hard rock, etc. concierge was helpful when we needed to find some hairspray. there is a grocery store (with beer) two blocks away that allowed us to grab a few things (i.e. beer). it took about 20 minutes to drive from the Westin to Lackland AFB.

I never found a soda (pop) machine on the premises, but there are ice machines on each floor.

there is also a pool, spa, and gym on site, but we didn't utilize it.

i can't wait to return to the Westin Riverwalk!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank schwantizzmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 355 in San Antonio
3,663 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#11 of 355 in San Antonio
3,007 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#10 of 355 in San Antonio
3,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 355 in San Antonio
1,456 reviews
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#14 of 355 in San Antonio
2,800 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#20 of 355 in San Antonio
2,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Property: The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Address: 420 W Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#4 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#4 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 473
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the world famous Riverwalk in San Antonio, The Westin Riverwalk is in the perfect location to relax and recharge. Expect a warm welcome when you visit our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Westin Hotel San Antonio
Westin San Antonio
Westin Riverwalk
San Antonio Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing