We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service on the Riverwalk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Ranked #8 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
moonhope
Level Contributor
148 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great Service on the Riverwalk”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Best attitude among hotel service employees I have seen in awhile...helpful and committed. The hotel is right on the Riverwalk and exactly what you would expect from a Westin. Clean, trendy decor, coffee shop, nice restaurant, spa, super location, really nice work out room and a beautiful lighted pool area overlooking the Riverwalk. Parking is $15/day across the street if you self park or $30 if you valet. Easy walk to all the restaurants in the area...along the river. Wifi in the rooms was available even though I did not use it (had a Mifi). Small minibar, lockbox, robe, marble bathrooms, Wall Street journal and USA Today both available in the lobby. Meeting rooms were perfect and the food and snacks were top notch. One tip-rooms on the Riverwalk side may be a bit quieter without city traffic noises. Enjoyable stay overall.

Room Tip: Rooms on Riverwalk side may be quieter...not sure in busy tourist season, but certainly when we stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moonhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,753
    848
    239
    103
    63
See reviews for
838
1,126
96
1,323
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,164)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

It's perfectly located right on the Riverwalk and in terms of its location in the heart of San Antonio. The bed was really heavenly - maybe new mattresses. A little more space in the room would always be nice.

We used the gym two days and it's a fairly nice set up. Clean and brightly lit with plenty of equipment.

Room Tip: Try to get the river walk side for a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonbanville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Absolutely delicious! Chef Jeff prepared an amazing lunch. I had a salmon entreé and it was perfectly prepared. The atmosphere was beautiful and the servers were very attentive. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fostertx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Just had the most wonderful lunch at Zocco's in the Westin Riverwalk. The calamari (with tempura style asparagus) was wonderful - but the dipping sauce was what REALLY made it! I don't know what was in it - but it was delicious. Had the salmon which was great as well and the Tiramisu was divine!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Florence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

I arrived at the hotel only to learn they didn't have my reservations even though I was sent a confirmation. I provided the front desk with a copy of my confirmation and I was told the manager "fixed" the issue. Then we were put in a city view room even though I paid for a river view room. I called the front desk and we were moved. The new room did not have a hair dryer like each room is supposed to have so one had to be brought to us. After all of this over an hour had been wasted. Then I wake up the next morning to learn the bill they left us was overcharged close to $100. When I went to the front desk to address this there was no apology and I was treated as if I was a burden. I don't even think the front desk attendant said two words to me while she fixed the invoice. I get mistakes happen, but this was ridiculous. The confirmation I provided them had all the correct information on it which they clearly didn't review. Never once did I see a manager. Very poor customer service. We ended up leaving earlier than planned due to all their errors. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kms0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had the occasion recently to stay at the Westin Riverwalk. I got a call from their security today that I had left an item in the room. Ruby was wonderful enough to find it in our room and turn it in to security. The item is on it's way back to me! Many thanks for a wonderful stay and a diligent staff!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I was providing police escort for a college football team with three busses. We were met immediately by Byant and he made everything flow smoothly. Realizing we had two police vehicles, he worked with us on our specal parking needs. He was both friendly and professional.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,565 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#11 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,084 reviews
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#10 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,963 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

Property: The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Address: 420 W Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#3 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#4 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#4 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 473
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the world famous Riverwalk in San Antonio, The Westin Riverwalk is in the perfect location to relax and recharge. Expect a warm welcome when you visit our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Westin Hotel San Antonio
Westin San Antonio
Westin Riverwalk
San Antonio Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing