We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,278)
Filter reviews
3,278 results
Traveler rating
1,857
947
290
113
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,857
947
290
113
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerthe rivervalet parkingself parkla villitaroom servicelobby barper daytwo blocksbeautiful hotelrivercenter mallvalet servicepilarbalconyelevatorfloorriverwalk
Filter
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 3,278 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2017

Pilar from Room Service was a life saver! My luggage never arrived when I got to San Antonio, and I was sharing my grief with Pilar when I ordered room service that first night. She brought me back a basket full of extra shampoo, conditioner, toothpaste, toothbrush, etc to get me through the time I was without my luggage. She was so thoughtful and sweet! Thank you to her and the rest of the Hilton staff that helped me get through that experience! Overall, a comfortable hotel and located within walking distance of so many great places. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank foxyt12ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAsanantonio, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Palacio del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Dear foxyt12ace

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and happy you shared your 5-star experiences. It's horrible when your luggage doesn't arrive, but amazing when you choose to stay with us because our amazing team is ready to see your needs. Your comments are appreciated and will be shared with Pilar and her team.

Thank you once more for choosing to stay with us, and look forward to your next visit. Until then, happy holidays and happy travels!

Tracie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

Historic, yet new. One minute walk to convention center, River Walk; 5 minute walk to Alamo. Rooms are all new; AC system is quiet and not the typical in-room noisy units. Lovely hotel with excellent service.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAsanantonio, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Palacio del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Carol A,

Thank you so much for your 5-star review. Your compliments about our location and rooms will be shared with our teams. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back soon.

Until then, happy travels!

Tracie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

We have stayed in this hotel in the past and love the location. It is extremely convenient to the Riverwalk. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room was a bit of a disappointment, considering the price. The quality was $125 room with a $250 price tag. Not really that clean and appeared to be worn out and "tired".

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank kennethlarsen2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAsanantonio, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Palacio del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Dear kennethlarsen2016,

Thank you for taking time to let us know what we got right. Your comments are appreciated and have been shared with our team members.

We are so glad you chose to stay with us, and wish you happy travels.

Tracie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Great location to anything downtown, river walk, convention center. Perfect service by ALL the staff, very attentive and friendly. Only con to stay was the parking fee, however after driving around San Antonio we quickly realized parking is somewhat of an issue most places you go. Retrieving our car from staff was quick and easy with in and out privileges. Perfect location to do river walk. Comfortable room, beds and amenities.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank bullwinkle58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAsanantonio, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Palacio del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear bullwinkle58,

Thank you for staying with us recently and taking time to write a review. Your compliments will be shared with our team. Our goal is to make every guest feel welcome and comfortable.

Also we agree downtown parking is a challenge, and we work very hard at making the valet process seamless for our guests. Thank you for your compliments about our front drive team.

We hope to see you again soon!

Happy travels,
Tracie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

I combined both a business trip with a weekend with my wife. We had both a great time at a great location with easy access to the riverwalks and surrounding attractions. The room was both stylish and comfortable which made the stay more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank joselK7403XO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAsanantonio, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Palacio del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear joselK7403XO,

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to share your feedback. We are glad to you and your wife had a great time and got to see some sites. However, we would appreciate you sharing how we could improve to earn a 5-star review.

Hope to see you again for a future visit!

Happy travels,
Tracie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews