We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Riverwalk Vista(San Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Fairmount(San Antonio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Menger Hotel(San Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mokara Hotel and Spa(San Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,137)
Filter reviews
3,137 results
Traveler rating
1,769
917
275
108
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,769
917
275
108
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerthe rivervalet parkingself parkroom servicelobby barper daytwo blocksvalet servicerivercenter malleasy accesspilarbalconyelevatorfloorriverwalkalamo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,966 - 1,971 of 3,137 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2014

World's smallest pool with TONS of people from other hotels sneaking in. Seriously very small. We booked the hotel because they had a pool and it was NOT WORTH IT. I was so disappointed.

Our rooms were fine. The view was not really of the Riverwalk but more of a large watertower near the Riverwalk. The refrigerator was not working so they brought us another one. When we requested more towels, etc., the staff was really quick and very nice.

The location was GREAT. There was a suitable fitness room. I'll try another hotel when I come back to San Antonio, though.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank taves7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Elvira Ginsberg had a birthday cake platter sent to my wife in the room within minutes of check-in. What a nice touch. Please thank her. The old hotel upgrades are amazing. I stayed there as a child visiting HemisFar in 1968. What a gem and beautiful job the Hilton Group has done restoring it for years to come. Rusty Roberts~

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rusty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located on the Riverwalk and provides easy access to many restaurants. The river cruise boats depart right in front of the hotel and it is a wonderful way to learn more about the Riverwalk. The Alamo is one block away and the Conference Center is across the street. The rooms are clean, beautifully decorated, and the staff is friendly and well-informed about San Antonio. The breakfast buffet is elaborate and even features an omelet making station. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be using it for future trips to San Antonio.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

This Hilton is across the street from the SA Convention Center and in the RiverWalk. Loved the restaurants at the hotel and convenient for lunch brakes. Only negative was A/C in room was lacking but they provided a nice big fan.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The air conditioner didn't cool the room very well. We only stayed 2 nights so I didn't complain because I didn't want to have to deal with it. We just dealt with it. Otherwise it is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews