We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option on riverwalk. ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Ranked #12 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Montana
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great option on riverwalk. ”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

This is our second stay here. We were not used to the new elevators but after a few runs we got the hang of it. The staff was very helpful and friendly as usual. Great location!! We spent most of our two days seeing as many sites as we could, but when it was time to wind down, we were very comfortable. We will definitely stay here again. My advice is get the king bed!!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JamesV1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,581
    854
    249
    100
    58
See reviews for
500
762
73
1,145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (660)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I spend three days at this hotel with friends. I had a wonderful time. It is well located right on the riverwalk, within walking distance from the main restaurants. The Alamo is also close by. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast is not included, but very good.

Room Tip: The rooms with a riverwalk view are the best. They are more expensive but I recommend paying the dif...
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank andrea782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewYork
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I had a conference which was taking place at the Hilton Palacio del Rio so my wife and I spent four nights there. The hotel is modern and is very technologically savvy. The rooms are a nice size, spotlessly clean and well furnished. There is an extremely nice work area in the room with all of the computer connections you could ask for. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Their restaurant is right on the River Walk which is really very nice. The food is very good, but high priced (as hotel restaurants usually are). The hotel is very well situated and near the major attractions -- on the River Walk and three blocks from the Alamo. My only complaint is that the temperature in the room was very hard to control and the water was warm but not hot. This probably could have been adjusted if I complained about it, but I did not. If you are not looking for a boutique hotel or bed and breakfast, you won't go wrong with this Hotel

Room Tip: If you want the view, and you do not mind paying for it, ask for a room with a view of the River Wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank placesivbeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

The room was spacious and updated. It had a balcony with a couple of chairs and a table which was great for sitting out with a drink. The hotel is not large but is located in a great spot right on the Riverwalk, two blocks from the Alamo and right beside La Villata . The staff is very friendly. Will definitely stay there when I return to San Antonio.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in May 2013 for a week of conference and found the location to be well suited for both business and relaxation. Located at the Riverwalk which provides easy access to most restaurants, shopping areas and night life attractions. Close enough to walk over to the world renowned original site of The Alamo and other historical buildings in the immediate vicinity. All staff members were very competent and as Hilton members we were provided free newspapers, WiFi and breakfast during our stay. The rooms are well maintained to Hilton standard and the balcony has a wonderful view of the city and the Riverwalk. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Request high floor room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dochlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2014

My wife and I were recent guests at the Hilton Palacio del Rio in San Antonio, TX. Having forgotten to return our rental car keys, we were facing a $50plus taxi ride to the agency to return the keys. I asked the front desk receptionist, Ashley, if she was a "problem solver" and she answered in the affirmative. Five minutes later, she had contacted the agency and made arrangements for the keys to be returned without any inconvenience to us. Furthermore, on first checking into our room, it did not meet the specifications that we would have liked (scenic view), and she PERSONALLY checked us into our new room which, to say the least, was a vast improvement. She also acted as our "personal concierge" and never missed on a restaurant recommendation or accommodation that we requested. In short, we have traveled extensively, but have not found someone of Ashley's enthusiasm level and desire for accommodating her guests. Without hesitation, I would eagerly hire someone of her character and public relations acumen for any business in which I was involved. She is truly a valuable (and valued) employee of your hotel and should be rewarded as such for her excellent public relations and marketing talent.

Room Tip: Ask for Ashley at the front desk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

When I arrived to the hotel, a nice young man, Joseph B. greeted us with a smile and a very friendly welcome. He was very knowledgeable of downtown and had very good/excellent recommendations. After unloading and settling in, I realized I left something in my vehicle and when I asked Joseph what I can do, he did not hesitate to say "don't worry, I will run over the garage and get what you need and bring to you at the restaurant. just let me know where you are going." to no surprise, Joseph showed up about 10 minutes later with a smile. WOW, I was over impressed with is level of service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TTU93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 356 in San Antonio
3,727 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#5 of 356 in San Antonio
3,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Contessa
#7 of 356 in San Antonio
3,174 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#19 of 356 in San Antonio
3,008 reviews
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 356 in San Antonio
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Palacio del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Palacio del Rio

Property: Hilton Palacio del Rio
Address: 200 S Alamo St, San Antonio, TX 78205-3299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#14 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#25 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Palacio del Rio 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore San Antonio from the Hilton Palacio del Rio and enjoy our San Antonio hotel’s contemporary, hacienda style setting. Spectacularly situated on the banks of the famous San Antonio River Walk, this San Antonio hotel offers 485 Guest Rooms with private balconies and a range of thoughtful amenities including modern 37-inch HD TVs, high-speed internet access and a connectivity center. Unwind with a great night’s sleep in a comfy bed and admire breathtaking panoramas across San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Palacio del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Palacio Del Rio Hotel San Antonio
Hilton Hotel San Antonio
Hilton San Antonio
Palacio Del Rio Hilton
San Antonio Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing