We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel right on the Riverwalk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Ranked #14 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel is located right on the gorgeous riverwalk. Very convenient and close to all the attractions and restaurants. The lobby and rooms are beautifully decorated and very clean. The rooms even have a balcony with them. If you want to pay more you can have your balcony face the river. There are two restaurants attached to the hotel although we did not eat in either of them they looked nice. They do however have a coffee bar that serves Starbucks coffee that was very convenient. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aimee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,959)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,080 - 2,086 of 2,959 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed at the Palacio Del Rio for two nights. Everyone was really friendly and helpful. Robert from the Starbucks downstairs makes the best coffee and was so nice!!! Alex helped us with our luggage & gave us information & coupons to places around the hotel. Loved my stay here! Definitely coming back.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaceySasseen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed just one night for business and it was my first time to San Antonio. Nice location on the Riverwalk so you have direct access. Checkin was a breeze. The room was quite large and newly renovated with a nice barhroom. The room also had a balcony but I was overlooking the freeway which was a little noisy. Overall I would recommend this hotel for a business stay especially since it is right across the street from the convention center.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank jdog99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is not a new hotel, but it's been kept up very well. All staff I encountered were friendly and helpful. I had an issue with my door lock and staff responded quickly. The rooms are in great shape, decorated nicely, and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in in a hotel. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank SisterBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The hotel was great. Definitely a place you want to stay if visiting San Antonio and the immediate Convention Center. Very convenient to the Riverwalk and walking distance to the Alamo and the local mall.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank jackieblake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

From the lobby to the lounge; to the guestroom and the restaurant, this hotel's ambiance, décor and staff are the best. Our room was meticulously cleaned daily. The property's proximity to not only the convention center but to all that downtown San Antonio has to offer is perfect. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The staff was cordial and the room was very comfortable. They did a good job with the renovation. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Enjoyed the outside patio and the view of the City. I loved the location to the Riverwalk. Chart House and the Fig Tree restaurants were excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank JMisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#5 of 358 in San Antonio
3,117 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#20 of 358 in San Antonio
3,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Contessa
#8 of 358 in San Antonio
3,250 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 358 in San Antonio
3,930 reviews
Downtown
Grand Hyatt San Antonio
Grand Hyatt San Antonio
#18 of 358 in San Antonio
3,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Palacio del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Palacio del Rio

Address: 200 S Alamo St, San Antonio, TX 78205-3299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#14 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#25 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $197 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Palacio del Rio 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore San Antonio from the Hilton Palacio del Rio and enjoy our San Antonio hotel’s contemporary, hacienda style setting. Spectacularly situated on the banks of the famous San Antonio River Walk, this San Antonio hotel offers 485 Guest Rooms with private balconies and a range of thoughtful amenities including modern 37-inch HD TVs, high-speed internet access and a connectivity center. Unwind with a great night’s sleep in a comfy bed and admire breathtaking panoramas across San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Palacio del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Palacio Del Rio Hotel San Antonio
Hilton Hotel San Antonio
Hilton San Antonio
Palacio Del Rio Hilton
San Antonio Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing